We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Utama
Nearby Hotels
Perla del Lago(Copacabana)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hostal Florencia(Copacabana)(Great Value!)
$35
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wendy Mar(Copacabana)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Olas(Copacabana)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Cupula(Copacabana)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olas del titicaca(Copacabana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
92
181
67
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
181
67
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakescoca teayogurtthe busbreadfree waterisla del solroom was cleanelectric shower headroom had great viewsonly accepts cashthe main streethot showernice hotelwi fiexcellent breakfastfilling breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 365 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Very clean, $25.00 bucks a night per room, great views. Ask for a lake view. Lovely staff, nice breakfast, great location. Decor is funky, but adds to the charm.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank newyorker098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Just like others we tried to get a room at la Cupula but it was full and this was one of few that had available rooms during the celebrations for Independance day around 6th of august. The best thing about this place is the breakfast included and the great service we received. Good service is not something you always get in Bolivia so it was nice to meet their friendly staff. The rooms are nice with great views over the lake (at least the room we had) and they also put out free sweets, fruit and coca mate (warm drink). The rooms are a bit cold but you get plenty of blankets. The shower is also nice and warm. The trick with many shower handles in Bolivia is to just slightly turn them, not all the way otherwise all you get is cold water. Definately worth the money you pay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nat8884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Very helpful staff, great view on the like, great breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mani79Milan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Most people you speak to in Utama will say they tried to book La Capola but they either a) never got a reply, or b) it was full...either way they were glad they stayed here. The rooms are good, resonably priced and clean. The staff are really friendly and offer to pick up from the bus stop (for free). If you havent booked, look out for the Utama bus and they will still take you to the hotel.

Location is excellent, 5 - 10mins walk to the front, shops and restaurants.

Breakfast is really good, giving customers fresh fruit, tea, coffee, juice, pancakes and eggs.

I would recommend this to other back packers.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawsonio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

We had gotten to Copacabana without a reservation as we didn't know what day we would arrive on. The hotel we'd intended staying in was booked up so they sent us to Utama! The hotel is a little kooky, with murals on all the walls including those in the bedrooms, but the place in clean, very cheap and breakfast is included!

The owner and his wife are really friendly and very helpful and allowed us to leave our bags in the hotel when we went off th Isla del Sol to spend the night....note that the Isla del Sol is worth a visit, but not an overnight visit.....so we returned that evening with the rest of the travellers and stayed in Utama instead!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJW84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews