We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but gues if not trucha, not good”
Review of Pension Aransaya

Pension Aransaya
Ranked #14 of 38 Restaurants in Copacabana
Cuisines: Seafood, South American
Restaurant details
Tempe, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Cheap but gues if not trucha, not good”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I went for the set menu (18BS) they didnt have the trucha on the menu so opted for the chuleta and ws sorely disappointed. Stringy and fatty. The bascis of the salad and rice and papas wre the usual but just OK. Understsand everyone loves the trucha here, wish i had gotten it but the be areful if you arent having trout

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kareny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    19
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Cheap and decent”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Friendly service in the centre of copacabana. Had the trucha as recommended and it was nice although as per usual it was served on a bed of white rice and undressed salad. In any case, very cheap so worth the detour.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmt12london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Trucha!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for lunch after arriving in Copacabana from La Paz. I knew that the trout from Lake Titicaca was excellent so I asked for a recommendation for a good place to eat and was given the name of this restaurant. We were the only people eating there as it was kind of mid-afternoon.

We both had the trout which came with fries, rice and salad. We were surprised as we thought we'd have to choose just one side.

The food was cheap and so incredibly tasty I was craving more trout for days after.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iammmattdoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banos, Ecuador
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best economical restaurant in town”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Run by a local family and not workers, it is not gourmet food, but it is very tasty and they try to prepare bolivian dishes, a change from pasta and pizza, it is very economical and huge portions....Since Copacabana is not the place to be trying a variety of restaurants, read tripadvisor reviews and stick to the recommended options...

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dukerules2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very tasteful”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Good food, prepared by the owners of the restaurant and very good price

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank EugeniaRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pension Aransaya also viewed

Copacabana, La Paz Department
Copacabana, La Paz Department
 
Copacabana, La Paz Department
Copacabana, La Paz Department
 

Been to Pension Aransaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing