We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good veggie options and generous servings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Cupula Restaurant

La Cupula Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 38 Restaurants in Copacabana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good veggie options and generous servings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We expected this restaurant to be ridiculously overpriced because of its great location and buildings but the veggie omelets were the same price as in the restaurants on the main tourist drag and the portions were VERY generous.
I wish we'd had the appetite to try the cheese fondue - it looked amazing
The service was also very good and friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nat2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    105
    36
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food with a great view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food with quality ingredients. We ate many breakfasts and dinners here and were never disappointed. Portions were more than adequate. We tried the grilled trout, steak and chicken and were thrilled with it all. You must eat here!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food and fantastic views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

The food here was really good. The alpaca gnocchi was delicious and the trout dippers (forgot the actual name) was really really good. The service was slow, but hey, were in South America - it's not something we were not use to. it was a little bit irritating that people that were seated long after us were fed long before us. The views of the lake are stunning (call ahead to reserve a table by the window) and the food is really good. My favourite restaurant in Copacabana.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great trout, great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

La Cupula is a cute restaurant up on a hill above town with great views. They do some really great trout dishes, and have decent wines, fun deserts and good value breakfasts.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sashaonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

While we tried a few places in town, this was definitely the best and was pretty much the same price.

The food was amazing, especially the cheese fondue.

My only reservation is that each time we ate there we had to wait for at least 40 minutes to get our food. But it was certainly worth the wait.

Helpful?
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cupula Restaurant also viewed

Copacabana, La Paz Department
Copacabana, La Paz Department
 
Copacabana, La Paz Department
Copacabana, La Paz Department
 

Been to La Cupula Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing