We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food in a town with limited options”

La Cupula Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 38 Restaurants in Copacabana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
197 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Decent food in a town with limited options”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We came to this restaurant for both dinner and breakfast because it was convenient (located next door to our hotel at Las Olas) and recommended by our front desk. The portions are humongous and the food is a very good value. I would recommend the local specialty trucha (trout). It came with veggies and potatoes. The service was not bad, there's only 1 waiter taking care of the entire restaurant. He was helpful with our questions. There's also wifi in the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jing0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    108
    36
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Try the fondue!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We went to this restaurant one night and had to go back. It was one of the best restaurants in the country. Even our kids loved it. The fish dishes were also delicious. The service was outstanding. we highly recommend it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Nice meal!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We shared the trout fondue for two, which was very large (could easily feed 3 people). Service was good, and it's in a nice location with nice views.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vanessaki_voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Try elsewhere”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Although the restaurant looks lovely the food unfortunately was cold. You have to walk down an unlit path to get here which made me feel very uncomfortable and although the service was good I ate better elsewhere in Copacabana.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmieLouMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice food but really slow.”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is among the more expensive places to eat in Copacabana, but in my opinion the food is worth the price. The food is far better than most of the other meals we had in Peru or the Isla del Sol.

Be prepared to settle in though, it took us about an hour or so to get our food!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daviiidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cupula Restaurant also viewed

Copacabana, La Paz Department
Copacabana, La Paz Department
 
Copacabana, La Paz Department
Copacabana, La Paz Department
 
Copacabana, La Paz Department
Copacabana, La Paz Department
 

Been to La Cupula Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing