We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Restaurant ”

Clementina - Restaurant and Bakery
Ranked #20 of 269 Restaurants in Cochabamba
Description: Clementina is an artisan bakery and a restaurant at the same time. Good food with fresh and homemade ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Clementina is an artisan bakery and a restaurant at the same time. Good food with fresh and homemade ingredients.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

This is hands down one of the best restaurants in Cochabamba! From the atmosphere, food, service, drinks, and price everything is five stars. The homemade pasta was such a treat and the pesto was delicious. We also really enjoyed the burgers and were surprised at the competitive price for such a great burger. The homemade bread was also great. I was impressed by Clementina and can’t wait to go back!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Jet630258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2019

Very original setting made from clever use of shipping containers combined with an outside patio, this charming resto is warm, inviting and the food is outstanding. Bolivia is a country where a dollar can go a long way, and that is especially true here.
Fresh ingredients, perfectly cooked and nicely presented are on offer at excellent value.
You will need a taxi to get there as it a little out of the way (but only about a 7-minute ride from El Prado), but taxis in Cochabamba are cheap (10Bs).
Reservations are suggested if eating after 9PM

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

We read about Clementina on the lonely planet and although we had to take a taxi to get there as it wasn’t close to where we were staying, we are so glad we made the effort to visit Clementina!

The setting is really cool and pretty as the container is decorated with lots of little lights. The staff and service were amazing and very attentive with good English. But the food is the real reason to go here. They have a good menu with Italian and Asian influences and the food is so tasty! The portions are a good size and reasonably priced for what you get. Would definitely recommend a trip here when in Cochabamba!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank SadhbhKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service with a nice ambience. I had a burger which was outstanding with delicious fries. My wife had a pesto pasta which was also delicious. We also bought a fresh bread which is baked here and had that for breakfast this morning. Easily one of the best meals we've had in South America. Definitely the best bread!
We paid 135bs for both meals, a large beer to share and the bread. Definitely worth it!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank josytravels22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

What I love most about Clementina is its design. The owners created a very welcoming and enchanting restaurant. After waiting for it's re-opening for some time, we were actually a bit disappointed in the menu. We had rather high expectations following their Facebook publications and were hoping for a more exquisite slightly different food offer. However, the menu mainly consists of regular kinds of pasta and burgers.
We had pasta and the chef's speciality, paella, which were outstanding but slightly on the expensive side. We had no complaints at all about the service as we were treated kindly both by the waitress and the owner.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kjellvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clementina - Restaurant and Bakery also viewed

Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 

Been to Clementina - Restaurant and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing