We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, beautiful, central”
Review of Cafe Paris

Cafe Paris
Ranked #5 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Cochabamba
Price range: $1 - $10
Description: A nice and calm place, ideal to share the best coffe in town or simply a place to think a while. Well wait for you! Un lugar agradable y tranquilo, ideal para compartir un buen café o simplemente para pensar un rato. Te esperamos!
Restaurant details
Description: A nice and calm place, ideal to share the best coffe in town or simply a place to think a while. Well wait for you! Un lugar agradable y tranquilo, ideal para compartir un buen café o simplemente para pensar un rato. Te esperamos!
Reviewed November 2, 2018

Just on the corner of the Plaza 14 de Septiembre, this lovely French style café has very accessible prices. I've been living in Cochabamba for some time now and drinking a coffee in Café Paris, made me feel a bit on holiday again because it's very different from most other restaurants or bars in Cochabamba. Next time we're in that part of town, we'll probably go back, but I am pretty sure we won't order another frappucino as it was very watery and not that tasteful.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kjellvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 38 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

After exploring El Cristo de la Concordia, we needed a pick-me-up and took a taxi to Cafe Paris. Great service! The double espressos and the crepes with dulce de leche were a perfect way to end the afternoon.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank H755XIchrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017

The best place for a continental breakfast in cochabamba for me . Old fashion atmophere , cafè expresso well done , croque madame tasty , art liberty style ... wonderful

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Architettoromano64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

The coffee was great. The crepes were delicious. The location was great. The service was great. They have a large variety of crepes. We had one lemon and one Cointreau.

Visited there twice during our stay. Very good!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 415SecondStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, really good prices for the plaza but wifi was horribly slow and the tea was just a teabag. Feels a bit Parisian but not the best. Didn't try the food though.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Shalliday92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Paris also viewed

Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 

Been to Cafe Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing