We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and drinks but very expensive for Cochabamba!!”
Review of Kansas Grill & Bar

Kansas Grill & Bar
Ranked #7 of 269 Restaurants in Cochabamba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $3
Description: Kansas Grill & Bar is a new alternative in Cochabamba, we give our customers a great gastronomical experience, based on quality food, service and atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Kansas Grill & Bar is a new alternative in Cochabamba, we give our customers a great gastronomical experience, based on quality food, service and atmosphere.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

This is a really nice place.

Nice comfortable seats, a really impressive bar and you can see into the Kitchen too.

It feels a bit large and so always feels empty and it is located down a back street which is a shame for me. I would really enjoy sitting outside with a cocktail if there was something more than frosted glass and the sky to look at!!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank EBB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 156 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We took a group of 20 to this place. Everyone loved it and the service was excellent. Probably one of the best steaks I’ve had in awhile. I’d highly recommend eating here.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 801specialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant doesn’t offer a wide variety of dishes but it’s excellent. We had the parrillada to share as appetizer and the best was the little pieces of meat. Next I had the picaña steak with Kansas rice (rice with molten white cheese). Worth visiting.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank MephistoUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

This is a very nicely done restaurant with good service and great food, in my experience. The venue is quite large but reservations may be a good idea during busy times. The decor uses dark colors and straight angles, quite modern. We had a “bife de chorizo” that was perfectly cooked and very tasty. The Caesar salad was huge and very good. There is also a large selection of wine. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank cabezonkoika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018

Given the hype surrounding this "top" restaurant in Cochabamba, I expected a far more positive experience than what we received. Pluses included a pleasant, clean, modern atmosphere, good enough dessert, and OK service (at the beginning). The various negatives included: Severe over-cooking of an otherwise terrific piece of meat, a salad that had rotten/sprouting avocado and tasted like it had been in an airport food court refrigerator for two days, poorly made mixed drinks despite the "classy bar vibe", and sadness that the decent service seemed to disappear completely as soon as other tables started filling up. In short, over-priced and over-hyped in most regards. I'll wait a few months before going back in the hope that they improve the food issues.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cbehr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPMontano, Gerente at Kansas Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thanks for letting us know your experience at the restaurant, we apologize for the inconvenients you had that day. We are working hard to improve our service and food, comments like yours help us to do that.

We hope to see you again at the restaurant so you can give us a second opinion.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kansas Grill & Bar also viewed

Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 

Been to Kansas Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing