We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi”
Review of Koi Sushi Bar

Koi Sushi Bar
Ranked #101 of 269 Restaurants in Cochabamba
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 2, 2018

Hidden away from view, this Peruvian-Japanese restaurant serves some outstanding dishes. The sushi combos looked rather expensive, so we made our own mix of sushi and added a Peruvian dish to our order: trilogía de causas. (Causa is a mix of mashed potato with ají and lemon. It has a unique and interesting taste.)
Especially the temaki, sushi cones, left a good impression and they are not very expensive.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kjellvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

I order chicharrones de marisco and what I got was just a joke. A plate of only fish with one shrimp and nothing else.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank manny1234596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

This place does delicious Ceviche and Sushi! Yum! The service was good and super quick too. Definitely recommended

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank WaeHildebrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Great ceviche, tiradito and sushi. Peruvian owners... very friendly. Food is not abundant but really good and the price is fair. Be prepared to wait a little but it is totally worth it. Recently moved 50 meters from old location.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank TrasgoCochabamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016

I can't speak to anything else on their menu, but we love their sushi. We've been here several times as it is one of our 'go to' date places. A couple of times we've gone on the night that they offer 'all you can eat' sushi, but really we'd rather just order and get what we want. It's all yummy. We haven't had any bad sushi here. It all tastes fresh and delicious. You should give it a try!

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koi Sushi Bar also viewed

Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 

Been to Koi Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing