We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the chicken”
Review of Big Joy

Big Joy
Ranked #53 of 269 Restaurants in Cochabamba
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 7, 2017

the owners study with top chefs in the US, but what makes big joy stand-out is their supply chain - they know where to get the best chicken in bolivia. big joy is worth going out of one's way for, especially chicken lovers. not much on ambiance, at big joy, you are paying for immaculately-prepared food, not subtle lighting. a cocha must for people who like to eat, and i've lived here many years.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank younged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2016

The food is fresh and fast. If you like spicy food hot wings this is a good choice. I enjoy the place and it has lots of customers.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank pawneebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

This place was a fine that I have greatly enjoyed. It is a far distance from my house but the trip is worth it. The hot wings are great and the fried chicken is as good as I have found in Cochabamba, The service is good and as fast as you could expect with the size of the crowds.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pawneebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you love hot wings and fries, this is THE place to be. The restaurant has a huge following so come early or late but not in the middle. Unfortunately they do NOT sell beer. However, I have not seen them reject anyone who has 'walked' in with beer. So BYOB.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eutimio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Joy also viewed

Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 

Been to Big Joy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing