We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
11
34
24
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
34
24
8
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a special assembly for 8 nights. We were in a street side updated room with a balcony on the 5th floor. We enjoyed our time there. The room was very clean. There was no AC but the temperatures in Cochabamba don’t really require it. The early mornings and evenings are very cool with a nice breeze. Also, it’s high altitude, not a lot of bugs around. The staff were friendly. There’s no iron but if you ask, they will come to your room and pick up your clothes to iron and give back to the next day. There’s a dry cleaners around the corner if you need some clothes cleaned for a small price. The WiFi worked great! There was a party one night across the street that kept us awake but all in all great experience. The location allows you to walk to stores and restaurants. There’s taxis you can take from the hotel. We would stay here again and recommend. The price was great!

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank MrsBebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

We spent 8 nights here and unfortunately did not enjoy the location. The staff was friendly and accommodating but the facility is old and in need of a remodel. Our room was very loud with street noise, no a/c, and constant battles with mosquitoes as a result. The toilet leaked and the hot water was spotty. Given the price of this location, it was very disappointing.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jkno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

We stayed here for two weeks and we found the staff very helpful, nice and service minded. The rooms are clean and nice. Free WiFi that worked very well on the third floor but not as good as the apartment some family members had on the second floor.
Breakfast was nice but simple with a few selections and not much variation so after two weeks we got a bit tires of the same food. The location of the hotel is central and when we needed to go somewhere the hotel had an arrangement with the taxi driver Carlos so we spent much time with him. He also helped us when we went shopping for an orphanage and spent the day with us.

All in all a very pleasant experience and I will recommend this hotel to others.

Room tip: Rooms with windows away from main street
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inapepina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Don't expect too much with this hotel, rooms are ok, attention (if you are lucky) could be very good or (if you are not) very, very bad. Breakfast is ok, rooms are cold and pillows are ok. Please don't choose the new rooms, are very, very, very bad designed.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmedinaceli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Reasonable hotel, okay breakfast, intermittent internet. Don't stay on the top floor, as the roof leaks if it rains. No AC. elevator is small but adequate. There is no pool or other amenities like a gym room.

Room tip: don't stay on the top floor
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martyw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews