We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
11
34
24
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
34
24
8
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

We spent 8 nights here and unfortunately did not enjoy the location. The staff was friendly and accommodating but the facility is old and in need of a remodel. Our room was very loud with street noise, no a/c, and constant battles with mosquitoes as a result. The toilet leaked and the hot water was spotty. Given the price of this location, it was very disappointing.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jkno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

We stayed here for two weeks and we found the staff very helpful, nice and service minded. The rooms are clean and nice. Free WiFi that worked very well on the third floor but not as good as the apartment some family members had on the second floor.
Breakfast was nice but simple with a few selections and not much variation so after two weeks we got a bit tires of the same food. The location of the hotel is central and when we needed to go somewhere the hotel had an arrangement with the taxi driver Carlos so we spent much time with him. He also helped us when we went shopping for an orphanage and spent the day with us.

All in all a very pleasant experience and I will recommend this hotel to others.

Room tip: Rooms with windows away from main street
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inapepina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Don't expect too much with this hotel, rooms are ok, attention (if you are lucky) could be very good or (if you are not) very, very bad. Breakfast is ok, rooms are cold and pillows are ok. Please don't choose the new rooms, are very, very, very bad designed.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmedinaceli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Reasonable hotel, okay breakfast, intermittent internet. Don't stay on the top floor, as the roof leaks if it rains. No AC. elevator is small but adequate. There is no pool or other amenities like a gym room.

Room tip: don't stay on the top floor
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martyw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Good points: Location - just off the Prado. Cheap. Friendly, efficient staff who speak a few languages apart from Spanish and English. Passable breakfast [although there is so much starch and sugar in it, it's a fast road to diabetes]. Decent wifi speeds [a luxury in Bolivia].

Bad points: Decor resembles a 1980s stripbar. There's a stench of stale carpet, furtive cigarette and bleach. The toiletries are that kind of made-in-China-don't-put-this-on-your-skin quality. Pillows are too soft and tiny. There is NO minibar in the rooms and the room lights are that murderous shade of florescent. Our bathroom door looked as if someone had to hack their way out of it as there was a chunk missing from where the lock was. The main door keys also took a bit of jimmying to work. The rest of the guests looked as grim as the decor.

If you need a super cheap place to crash that's pretty central and you don't mind what your room looks like, then come here. If you want a bit more class and panache, go elsewhere.

Date of stay: September 2015
2  Thank Disobedient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews