We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Experience”
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Cochabamba
Reviewed July 21, 2009

It was very difficult to sleep at night due to the noise coming from the bars and disco's across from the hotel. Because of its location It is not safe to walk at night on THE PRADO avenue (behind the hotel) which is known for groups of youngster wandering around. The hotel advertises WI-FI connectivity but if you plan to use the internet from your room it is incredibly frustrating due to the fact that it is on and off constantly. This hotel is not competitive pricewise to others that are better if you are planning a long term stay. (2 weeks +) I moved to Anteus Apart Hotel.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
3  Thank FremontCocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 81 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2009

If you are an insomniac this is the ideal hotel for you! There is constant traffic and a disco nearby that blares music and DJ talk till 2+am. The rooms were spacious and clean, the staff friendly and helpful but given the choice i would stay elsewhere next time. If you are hell bent on staying at a Regina hotel try Regina 3 - the hotel apartments are practically next door to this one so you will get more of the same - that one is about 1km away. The internet service was fairly poor, 2 pcs for the whole hotel and one was out of order.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pandos200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2008

This review is for the Apartment part of Hotel Regina. I stayed here in February of 2004 and again in June of 2008. Both times the stay was pleasant and enjoyable. The rooms are kept very clean and tidy. Breakfast is available every morning and there is a wide variety of foods available. I would recommend this as a place to stay for extended stays.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2007

I have been in Cochabamba twice, and stayed at Regina both times. The hotel staff is helpful and the hotel has a nice atmosphere and a perfect location (just 10 meters from the central prado, behind the 4* hotel Diplomat where the prices are far more expensive)

We tried the hotel restaurant via room service, it offered a great quality. On this hotel you will for real get value for mony, we payed around 15 USD/night for a double room. Don’t think you can find it better.

  • Stayed: December 2003, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank af01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Griffith, NSW Australia
13
Reviewed March 16, 2005

I stayed there in May of 2003 for a period of some 5 days. I found the staff and the breakfast's (Coffee especially) fantastic. Comming from Australia I didn't know what to expect but left with pleasant memories of my stay. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2003, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA
115
Reviewed December 20, 2004

In February of 2004 a group of us traveled from Pennsylvania and Delaware to Cochabamba Bolivia to work on a missions project. For two weeks we stayed at the "Hotel Regina".

Our stay at the Regina was pleasant. Our living quaters at the Regina consisted of: living room, dinning area, kitchen, two bedrooms and a full bath. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

I particuraly enjoyed the early mornings and evenings sitting on the balcony listening to the sounds of what I found to be a beautiful city. Everywhere you look you can see the beauty of the Andes Mountains.

Resturants, stores, the Park, phone and computer service to the USA are within walking distance of the Hotel. The Regina also has phones in the rooms and their use can be charged to VISA.

The staff at the Regina is first class. We all enjoyed each others company and had much fun with the language barrier that existed. The staff did much better with English than we did with Spanish. The staff cared about making our stay enjoyable.

The Hotel Regina accepts VISA and MasterCard.

I hope to one day return to Cochabamba and undoubtedly will stay at the Regina.

15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ximepg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cochabamba hotels
0.5 mi away
Cesar's Plaza Hotel S.R.L
Cesar's Plaza Hotel S.R.L
#16 of 27 in Cochabamba
34 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Cochabamba
Gran Hotel Cochabamba
#1 of 27 in Cochabamba
334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aranjuez Cochabamba
Hotel Aranjuez Cochabamba
#3 of 27 in Cochabamba
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Violetta's Apart Hotel
Violetta's Apart Hotel
#2 of 27 in Cochabamba
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tamesis
Hotel Tamesis
#21 of 27 in Cochabamba
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Toloma Gran
Hotel Toloma Gran
#15 of 27 in Cochabamba
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Address: Calle Reza 359 | Espana y Prado, Cochabamba, Bolivia
Location: Bolivia > Cochabamba Department > Cochabamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Cochabamba
Price Range: $42 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is the place to be if you want to feel the same as being at home. The great hospitability and excellent service are some of the characteristics that make us one of the favorite places to stay at our beatiful city Cochabamba. Our goal is the maximum guest satisfaction at the best price, because we treat our guests not just as clients but as family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Cochabamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing