We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
6
4
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
4
3
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2016

This hotel was very accommodating. When we arrived, they allowed us to make a change in rooms so as to be more comfortable (no extra charge). They had someone who spoke understandable English available for our friends (who don't speak Spanish) to consult for directions, suggestions, etc. Our rooms were clean and elegant. The water in the shower was usually at least luke warm (good luck finding a hotel in South America with HOT water). We were very tired from our weeks of travel by bus, & the hotel accommodated us by keeping breakfast open longer than normal to let us sleep in a bit. They would even call our room to see if we wanted the free breakfast before shutting it down! We stayed several days,and the service was great the entire time.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaitlinmerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heidygg, Director General at Americana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016
Google Translation

Buenas tardes, ha sido un gusto poder tenerlos como huéspedes en el hotel. Su opinion es valiosa para incentivar al personal y ir mejorando cada vez mas!!!
Muchas gracias,
Atentamente, Heidy Garcia - Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Very helpful staff. HELPED ME GET TO TORO TORO and nice rooms. The hotel has a great location too. I would stay again if I had the choice on cochabamba. Good price too for the places and bear the center and staff spoke English.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank urator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heidygg, Director General at Americana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016
Google Translation

Buenas tardes, ha sido un gusto poder tenerlo como huésped en el hotel!!!
Muchas gracias,
Atentamente, Heidy Garcia - Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

We stayed for a couple of nights on our way from La Paz to Potosi. We were warmly welcomed by the staff and given lots of information about the town and region. We were given maps and tourist information which helped us orientate the town. Our room was very comfortable, peaceful and we had a great sleep. The hotel is located a short walk from a beautiful square in a vibrant neighbourhood. There is a huge street market nearby that sells everything and is lovely was to see Bolivian culture. The breakfast is great - lots of cake, fruit, eggs, bread, coffee etc. But the highlight of our stay was the kindness of all the staff and the family that run the hotel....they are all exceptionally kind and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yugysabe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heidygg, Director General at Americana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016
Google Translation

Buenas tardes, nos alegra de sobremanera su opinión para incentivar al personal y ir mejorando cada vez mas!!!
Muchas gracias,
Atentamente, Heidy Garcia - Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We arrived in Cochabamba after changing our flight from Rurrenabaque due to flooding. We were without plans for our 4 night stay and the owners Heidi and Alan, who both spoke excellent english, went way above and beyond to arrange tours and transportation for us free of charge. While the rain failed to subside and we did not venture outside of Cochabamba, their hospitality and genuine interest in us enjoying our visit to Cochabamba were really special.

Our room was very clean and hot water was not an issue. There were lots of stations on the television and a few of them were in english. While the wifi didn't work for us in our room we made good use of the two computers in their lobby which were always available during the day and were free of charge.

The location is great, near the airport and market, and surrounded by restaurants.

Good value.

It was noisy in our room, but we find this to be the case at most places that we stay. We wore earplugs and slept well.

The breakfast left a bit to be desired, but did the trick. Larger bowls for the cereal would be great! Also, covering the bread with a towel might keep it fresh longer. Guests being able to toast the bread themselves would also be super.

I can't see how you could have a bad stay here.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevenWelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heidygg, Director General at Americana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016
Google Translation

Buenas tardes, su opinión es valiosa para ir mejorando cada vez mas!!!
Muchas gracias,
Atentamente, Heidy Garcia - Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Spanish speaking staff, who speak very rapidly made being understood, and understanding them, at times created difficulties.
I am really torn between rating this Hotel as Average or Very Good, even though I probably skew towards the Very Good, particularly when they went to the trouble of providing me with what I assume to be one of the best rooms in the hotel. My room was extraordinarily spacious, and came complete with refrigerator, sofa, coffee table, dining table with chairs, bedside lockers on each side of a Queen bed, dressing table and chair, work desk and chair, and television set on a movable stand (not hung from the wall as so often is the case).
It is also very well located to the Bus Terminus and city centre.
All this makes me feel guilty about giving the hotel only an Average” rating. However, there were a few negatives which I thought serious enough to draw back my rating of this hotel. Firstly, it is located on a main road, and without double glazing, even five stories up, it is very noisy. Secondly, hot water appears to be very scarce if at all existent. Thirdly, while it is a nice touch to have a padded toilet seat, it is smaller than the actual pan, so that you and the seat slip quietly into the bowl.

Room tip: You may lose the view, but an internal room away from the road wouold be much quieter
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FyingKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews