We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place for Cocktails”

LA CAMPANA Taphouse & Cocina
Ranked #34 of 264 Restaurants in Cochabamba
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 24, 2019

Great bartenders shaking up locally crafted cocktails at crazy reasonable prices. Friendly staff and great appetizers. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank orlypann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2018

Loved the decor, the vibe and the food. The service was good and is defnitely a nice alternative for a night outing in Cochabamba.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank adri_wp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

The restaurant looks very inviting with its charming balcony on the first floor. We had walked past many times and our expectations were quite high. Even though the restaurant had a pleasant atmosphere, we were slightly disappointed. The interior is a little less enchanting than the lights seen from the streets suggest.
The service was alright apart from a small incident. While serving or plate, a piece of meat fell on the table and the waiter nicely put it back with his fingers...
In terms of food quality, we have no reasons to complain. The grilled meat (Parilla Peruana) was tasty enough, but I think I could have finished the portion that was meant for two by myself. The neighbours sell a bigger plate of the same quality for almost have the price...
Lastly, we would suggest using more fruit for the juices, as their colour is very transparent and their taste rather disappointing.
Judging from other reviews and the setting, I feel like we had a slightly disappointing visit to a decent restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kjellvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018

If you're looking for something else than the tipical bolivian food, this is a great spot! the fish and chips was crispy and fresh and the chicken was perfecly cooked.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

This was a nice place to drink craft beer in Cochabamba. I was even able to find a nice stout. The terrace on the second floor has a good view of the street and inside.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Service
Thank ShanLaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA CAMPANA Taphouse & Cocina also viewed

Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 

Been to LA CAMPANA Taphouse & Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing