We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
16
3
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guests bed garden bathroom bolivia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Our family of three adults and two children stayed at La Casa de Margarita for three nights and had a wonderful time. Margarita is warm, welcoming, friendly and helpful. She had great suggestions for places to visit and eat and helped us to arrange transport around the city and to the airport. Her home is spotlessly clean and very pretty with comfortable beds and hot showers, and her breakfasts were delicious and healthy. Thank you for a perfect stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank garymargolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita S, Propietario at La Casa De Margarita Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Mr. Gary Margolis and all the Family:
Very glad to have you all as our guests. It was a real pleasure to be able to answer/cover all your requests. Thank you very much for your opinions and concepts about La Casa de Margarita Boutique Hotel. We hope to keep on going with the same enthusiasm and with such as guests as you all. Good return to Canada, Be always welcome!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Casa de La Margarita is by far the best Boutique Hotel I have stayed in during my travels through Bolivia. The host Margarita is very passionate in what she does and this is noticeable by her enthusiasm that I observed throughout my stay. She is very meticulous in everything she does and attentive to all the needs of the guests.
Rooms are ample in space, sufficient power points, warm and cosy. Lighting is sufficient and bed very comfortable. Bathroom is modern, with good water pressure and hot water. The landscaping is fabulous with beautiful flowers, shrubs and plants. This presents an atmosphere for one to sit in the garden and just relax.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 193emile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita S, Propietario at La Casa De Margarita Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

We are very grateful for your concepts and opinions and also happy to cover all the guests requirements. Hope to see you again. Be very Welcome!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

This is the best ...yes the BEST boutique hotel I have ever stayed at... staff is attentive, rooms immaculate clean, spectacular garden and location is the best, I would go back to Cochabamba just to stay at this place again ... congratulations!!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank stan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita S, Propietario at La Casa De Margarita Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Stan, thank you very much for all your opinions and concepts, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest in La Casa de Margarita. We will be happy to have you again. Very Welcome!!
Atte.
Margarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

This small friendly hotel has very comfortable rooms, a lovely garden and a delicious breakfast. The hotel has attractively decorated common areas both inside and out for guests to use. The owners are very attentive, bi-lingual and make you feel very welcome. It is located in a good suburb close to a large supermarket and many restaurants. Palacio Portales is a 5 minute walk away and it is 10 minutes walk to Boulevard Recoleta.

Date of stay: May 2017
2  Thank Rosemary215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: Apenas cuenta con 6 habitaciones, es boutique, y todas las habitaciones son a cual mas cómodas y amplias
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCasadeMargarita, Propietario at La Casa De Margarita Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews