We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
20
35
7
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
35
7
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2018

the premises was always neat and the food was always tasty and well prepared. very helpful staff, always engaged with the space and approachable to the guests. the mini kitchenette was good. beware, the laundry services don't operate on sundays!

Room tip: great views on second floor
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ndurham46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017

This was the second tiime that I have stayed at this hotel. The first time was traumatic (not that the hotel was any way at fault) when we breezed through on our way to the carnival at Oruro and probably, across two nights, had about 4 hours sleep in total and NO breakfast. That was in 2013.
Now in 2017 we have ended up (not by initial choice) at the same hotel that we stayed in before but for a four night stay rather than a rush in rush out.
The bedrooms are comfortable with a bathroom / shower. A television is provided and even sports some English channels. What is missing is an air conditioning system. Windows have to be left open and of course invite mosquitoes and other flying pests.
The brealfast buffet is quite comprehensive with different breads, croissantes (but not plain!) cereals, fruit, sliced meat and cheese and of course a selection of hot drinks ranging from speciality teas to hot chocolate.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
All in all a quiet but relatively central location at a reasonable price

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RodP136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017

It was a nice experience, Thanks to the receptionist Ivan who helped me a lot.
I plan to return, they have very nice facilities,I highly recommend it,
It would be good if they improve the kitchen service.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank White D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Esteban P, Director General at Apart-Hotel Anteus, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear Mr. White,
We thank you very much for choosing us, and are happy to know that you had a great experience with us. We will take into account and see how to improve our kitchen service. Looking forward in providing you an excellent service for your future stay,
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017

I have stayed at Hotel Anteus in my best of times and worst of times. The owner, Sergio and his team have never disappointed me. They have the right attitude for first class service. The location is super convenient, the rooms clean and peaceful and the atmosphere tranquilo.

Room tip: You want a room facing North.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We visited the hotel with a large group of 19 from the U.S. this month and the staff did a great job of accommodating our needs. The hotel is in a great, quiet location. The breakfast buffet is great and they accommodated dinner in the large meeting room for us. They even had one lunch outside under tents. Sergio was a great host and spoke English wonderfully! Thanks for everything!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews