We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is what you're looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aranjuez Cochabamba
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Cochabamba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great place, great staff, nice rooms. This was excellent and really nice to stay in so your search should end here. We loved it and what a brilliant city. Lively, interesting and fun. There are heaps of bars and restaurants near by with good food and good music around the corner. What's not to like?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artvoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 195 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

It is hard to find hotels like hotel Aranjuez these days. Everybody working in hotel will make you feel home from a moment you arrive.
Room where it stayed had very nice layout. It was very clean, smelling nice. It was facing the hotel court so it was very quiet.
Hotel has two incredible trees which are totally interlinked with hotel. I felt like they protect the hotel.
Resuming: this was greate experience staying in this homey hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank NayiU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is one of the all-around nicest hotels I've stayed in, and at the age of 67, I've been around. My room and bathroom, recently renovated, were quiet, large, clean and comfortable. The staff and owner,Jose, couldn't do enough to make my 4-day stay perfect, including welcoming my 4-year-old grandson to stay with me and swim in the lovely pool. If you love trees, flowers, the sound of water and birds, this lovely serene hotel is the place for you.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the gardens or pool are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcyPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Aranjuez during a stop in Cochabamba. The hotel is charming, the staff was extremely accommodating, including when we requested a babysitter on short notice. Our daughter loved the gardens and pools as much as we did. If we ever find ourselves in Cochabamba again we will stay at the Aranjuez.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank loulouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My five star review is based upon the experience of staying in this Spanish style villa, with beautiful outdoor gardens that can be enjoyed every day at breakfast. For you "gringos" think of Hotel Aranjuez as a local style Bed & Breakfast with a wonderful friendly staff. The rooms are clean and the shower water pressure is very strong and water hot. As other have stated the rooms are dated, but simply look at the photos at their website ahead of time to make sure that it is ok for you. I didn't matter at all to my family of four as the rooms were clean and we wanted that feeling of staying in a friendly home and in that sense Hotel Aranjuez really delivered. I have attached two panoramic pictures which really capture the romance and feeling I had staying there with my family over a week. The breakfasts are a simple version of a Continental American breakfast but fit my famiily' needs in the morning as we would have huge lunches later in the day. I stayed in a family suite (2 adults + 2 kids). I am looking forward to my return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bears70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a lovely building with beautiful grounds. Nice places to sit outside. The rooms were nothing fancy but clean and beds good. Shower was excellent with lots of hot water. The staff at the front desk was so so but the manager was very helpful when i needed to change my plane ticket. (the staff at the desk had told me that i would need to go downtowm and stand in line...). There are plenty of restaurants in the area but if you want to go shopping you need to take a taxi. Taxis are cheap and plentiful but you need to call one. I was told not to hail a taxi on the street. The potosi palace is close for sitseeing no in room safe but there is a mini fridge and wifi. I think you are unlikely to go wrong here. No gym on site but one closeby

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fogsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very friendly staff memebrs. Decent food at the hotel. Not clean enough. Hotel is at least 100 years old. Not sure why so many people liked it. I stayed for two nights and after first night, wanted to leave. Floors made noise while walking. Bed was making noise. Fridge made noise. I had a suite with a private balcony but did not use it because it rained a lot. A very poor location of the hotel. Not much around. I had to take a taxi to closest restaurant for a meeting. I woould never came back to this place again. They should have name it a 18th century castle or similar.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cochabamba hotels
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Cochabamba
Gran Hotel Cochabamba
#1 of 26 in Cochabamba
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Tua Casa Hotel Boutique
La Tua Casa Hotel Boutique
#4 of 26 in Cochabamba
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Camino Plaza Hotel
Camino Plaza Hotel
#7 of 26 in Cochabamba
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Regina Resort & Convenciones
0.7 mi away
Hotel Toloma Gran
Hotel Toloma Gran
#14 of 26 in Cochabamba
32 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cesar's Plaza Hotel S.R.L
Cesar's Plaza Hotel S.R.L
#19 of 26 in Cochabamba
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aranjuez Cochabamba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aranjuez Cochabamba

Address: Calle Buenos Aires E 563 | casi Avenida America y Avenida Potosí, Cochabamba BO, Bolivia
Phone Number:
Location: Bolivia > Cochabamba Department > Cochabamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cochabamba
#2 Spa Hotel in Cochabamba
Price Range: $90 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Aranjuez Cochabamba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful exclusive Mediterranean style, one of the nicest hotels in Bolivia with a very friendly service. Highly recommended by visitors. Elegant renovated areas and rooms, beautiful gardens and terraces, renovated swimming pool area, excellent restaurant with Bolivian and international dishes, bar/lounge, gourmet coffee, free broadband Internet service all over the hotel. With 30 comfortable and spacious rooms, fitted with extra-long beds, a minibar, high speed WiFi, a 43" flat-screen TV with cable channels, a private bathroom and a garden and pool view. The hotel has been awarded 4 stars. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area near restaurants and museums, not far from the center (approx. 2.5 km). The reception is manned around the clock and offers a wake-up service. Use the hotel's secure parking spaces. The hotel provides high speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas (WLAN and WiFi). If you have any valuables for safekeeping, please contact reception or use the safe in your room. Children are welcome! There is a play area and gardens, we will also gladly place a cot in your room (please ask at time of reservation). Free hotel parking is available for your car. You can hire a car direct from the hotel during your stay. Our room service team will be happy to meet your every wish. The business suites provide all the comforts business people can expect. For your well being the bathroom includes a hairdryer and bathrobe. Your room has a 43" flat-screen TV with cable channels and a telephone, all local calls are free. Enjoy the well-stocked minibar during your stay. If you wish to have a room with a balcony please indicate this when booking. The hotel also has non-smoking rooms (please specify that you require such a room when making your reservation). Inquire after our massage and treatment options. Relax in the heated swimming pool and forget the chaos of the day. Sporty guests can take advantage of the fitness club near the hotel. The hotel's open-air swimming pool is a great location for you to prove your stamina and keep fit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Aranjuez Cochabamba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aranjuez Hotel Cochabamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing