We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”
Review of Paprika

Paprika
Ranked #3 of 265 Restaurants in Cochabamba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

As was recommended by another reviewer I had the lasagna and it was delicious! Others in my party had steak, and chicken with aji dishes and were very pleased as well. The service was a tad slow but warm and friendly. Recommended.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank michaelruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 458 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2019

Paprika had a welcoming and elegant restaurant environment. The garlic break was crunchy and delicious. The "Steak a los Tres Champignones" was a thick and flavorful meat.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ExplolarSavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

I have been to Paprika twice.

The first time was great. We had fondu beef which you get to cook at the table and it was amazing.

I also had the tiramisu which was equally brilliant.

The second occasion was a huge let down. I ordered steak, rare, and it came well done. I really cannot understand how any restaurant aiming to be high end cannot cook something as simple as a steak to order!!!

Service is good and its a really nice place but I am in two minds about going back.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EBB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

Lovely restaurant with nice ambience situated very close to the heart of Cochabamba. Beer and food was excellent, and in particular I can recommend the lasagne which was spectacular!! You won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank nikpostinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

Try the llama dish if you're feeling adventurous. Similar to ostrich...lean meat. But there are also European inspired plates and the Bolivian pique macho( in individual portion)

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Sonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paprika also viewed

Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 

Been to Paprika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing