We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Nice variety””
Review of La Estancia

La Estancia
Ranked #1 of 168 Restaurants in Cochabamba
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
La Paz
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Nice variety””
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Place is small but the service is good! Variety of meat is good but have had better tasting meat options elsewhere. Wine selection is good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    133
    24
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cochabamba, Bolivia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Went here for our anniversary and it was very nice. Good service. Really good fish (my husband had the trucha) and good steak I had the lomo (3/4 cooked). The salad bar was very filling. Would definitely go here again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
87 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great meat!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Best place for grilled meats. Try the picaña or any of the other cuts available and accompany with the variety of salads in the opened salad bar. I was particularly impressed with the lapin, a cut of meat from the chest of the cow that comes with a thin layer of fat all over the fine cut. Fantastic taste and texture.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant for Meat!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Beautifully prepared steaks! Ribeyes, Chaipenrinas, fantastic desserts. Frequented by locals who know meat.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Accelerance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What's the big fuss? Tender but no flavour”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were the first customers to arrive and were told to go upstairs. we were surprised by this, but thought maybe they were still setting tables. No-one else came upstairs and so we were the only people eating in this big restaurant with no atmosphere, and difficult to get the waiter's attention. At the end of our meal, 20 americans arrived in one group. we discovered the downstairs was by now almost full of local people, with no new arrivals being sent upstairs. I sincerely hope we were not sent upstairs because we were foreigners? Incidentally, the restaurant downstairs had table decorations and generally nicer to sit in. ...Anyway, the steaks were large and therefore very good value for money. My husband and I ordered the same cut of beef, cooked medium rare. He thought it was very nice, although we were both surprised to find it had no marinade & no sauce. Hence I felt it had no flavour and was very disappointed. We've had plenty of better steaks in Bolivia.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali_Jo333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Estancia also viewed

Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 

Been to La Estancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing