We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large selection of ice-creams”
Review of Dumbo - Heroinas

Dumbo - Heroinas
Order Online
PedidosYa
Ranked #3 of 6 Dessert in Cochabamba
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 30, 2017

This chain restaurant is very close to the plaza colon and it is popular. I did not eat other items available and instead I only had the ice-cream. Good prices and plenty of ice-cream flavors. You pay first and then with the ticket you select your ice-cream. You can sit outside and watch the the people and traffic go by. I would return.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sarracenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 79 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Not the best Dumbo I've been to, that's for sure.

They have one person waiting about 15 tables on the second floor so service is unbelievably slow (I don't blame the staff, just the restaurant).

The actual choice of ice cream is pretty weak compared to some of the other Dumbos I've been to and the prices of the food are actually really high compared to other areas around.

Still, Dumbo's ice cream has always been pretty damn good!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Ukwonderboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

Not the cheapest in town but offers a wide variety of plates and drinks and the quality is standard. Don't expect gourmet, though, but you'll get a nice meal for a fair price.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Stefano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Peach cake is to die for. I'm here for 2.5 weeks and I'd love to have a piece daily until I head back home. It's not too sweet, it's a delicate cake and that's what I adore about it.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank jnlwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Reliably good food with super ice cream desserts. Can be crowded and noisy. Live piano music some nights.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank AnnTXRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dumbo - Heroinas also viewed

Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
Cochabamba, Cochabamba Department
 

Been to Dumbo - Heroinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing