We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Earlier it was indian restaurant ingiskya kookhnya.”
Review of Jules Verne

Jules Verne
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Brest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Indian, European, Asian, Eastern European, Central European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ghaziabad, India
1 review
“Earlier it was indian restaurant ingiskya kookhnya.”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

we had our small party their, when it was serving Indian food, staff was all Indian. Good taste and good atmosphere. 1993.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dparya48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    19
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good international restaurant,rare thing in belarus”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Taken here by my cousin who stays in minsk.no regret at all.good selection on the menu,although it would be nice if they serve indian again.taste is awesome and beautiful presentation.price is still on par with quality.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank raymonds7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“so nice and so cheap”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Absolute amazing food and service.. waiters don't speak much English but will find someone or someway to help you!! Great food great prices!! Meal for 3 with drinks less than 10 pounds!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ivijuliane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unexpected and fabulous!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I dined here on the 13th April. The meal was excellent and the staff friendly and attentive. How they keep up these standards in Belarus I've no idea. I'd go again if it didn't involve the immigration procedures.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davideast2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isola d'elba
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Have not tried the food, but.....”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Last springtime, me, my (future) wife and her parents, we were looking for a good restaurant to enjoy our wedding dinner. We chosen this place, also for the good comments on T.A., but when we called to have some information about the menu composition, the lady on the phone, told us that we have necessarily to go there, because was not possible to describe every dish at the phone. Truly, we did not want such kind of description, we would like only to have some information and, specially, some suggestion, but she refused to answer even to that question. So, a bit disappointed, i decided to ask informations to the restaurant Hermitage, and our choice has been lovely. We'll go soon to Jules Verne, i hope to write again about this restaurant, but this time, satisfied by a wonderful dinner, sure that the food will be better than the availability of that lady.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrysos72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jules Verne also viewed

Brest, Brest Region
Brest, Brest Region
 
Brest, Brest Region
 
Brest, Brest Region
 

Been to Jules Verne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing