We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majestic Arjaan By Rotana
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Hotel Bahrain(Al Muharraq)
$131
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$177
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$132
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$102
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$113
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$87
ibis Styles
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$42
Priceline
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveler rating
434
154
22
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
154
22
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolkids zonefamily hotelwashing machinebedroom apartmentfull kitchenginger restaurantwell equipped kitchendining tablefree parkingnice hotelnice viewchoose this hoteli highly recommend this hotelexcellent servicelate checkroom service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 618 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

one of the best hotels in bahrain, and the best for family vecations by all means. from the first moment i checked in to the moment i checked out, i felt very welcomed by all of the employees at all levels. the location is superb, the hotel atmospher is very comfy, exelent staff, very well furnished apartments. i recomend this hotel for family stays by all means.
many thanks for the hotel management.my special gratitude to mr. medhat hamdy (front office manager) for his dedication to serve the customers, and his effort to make my stay as comfortable as i want it to be.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faisal1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raiz S, General Manager at Majestic Arjaan By Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Mr. Faisal,

Greetings from Majestic Arjaan by Rotana - Bahrain!

We would like to thank you for staying with us and we highly appreciate the great feedback that you shared here in TripAdvisor.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again on your next visit to Bahrain.

In the meantime, should you require any assistance please email us at majestic.arjaan@rotana.com or you may call +97317370000.

Sincerely,

Raiz Saban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Loved this hotel. We visit my sister every year in Bahrain (have done so for over 7 years) and this really was the best we have stayed in so far. The hotel has everything you could wish for, heated pool, fantastic 2 bed apartments with loads of room and privacy, extremely helpful and friendly staff, lovely food. We travelled with two children under the age of 6 and they loved the pool area. We would recommend you hire a car as there is only one shop within the vicinity (just after the roundabout there is a 24 hr shop - near the French school). We travel around 4 times a year to different countries and we can honestly say that this was one of the most luxurious apartments (in a hotel) that we have encountered. Enjoy Bahrain! x

Room Tip: We had a city view. The hotel is round therefore you can have a city or pool view. Both are good.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raiz S, General Manager at Majestic Arjaan By Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Zoe,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing a great review here in TripAdvisor. It is really important for us that guest's stay experiences are shared.

Our team here in Majestic Arjaan by Rotana is very glad to know that you had a great stay with us and delighted for mentioning your good feedback.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you visit Bahrain.

In the meantime, should you require any assistance please do not hesitate to email us at majestic.arjaan@rotana.com or call +973 17370000.


Sincerely,


Raiz Saban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

I had a training course in Bahrain and decided to take my family. I stayed first in one of five star hotels in Manama but we felt not comfortable. We found Majestic Arjan better than that hotel. Kids really enjoyed staying there because of kids zone and swimming pool. Apartment was big (2 bedrooms) and well furnished. The only thing that disappointed me is that the receptionist promised me to get swimming pool view and when I that did not happen. They gave me a city view apartment.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Msalemksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raiz S, General Manager at Majestic Arjaan By Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your review.

We are very delighted to know about your good feedback and at the same time we are sorry for not being able to provide you a suite with the pool view as there was no availability at the time you checked in.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and your family as well should your future travels ever bring you again to Bahrain.

In the meantime, should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on majestic.arjaan@rotana.com or call +97317370000.

Sincerely,

Raiz Saban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed three night in three bed room two level appartment, very well maintained . breakfast is average , over priced . the staff are well selected , proficient , very polite. the only observation is the fresh air in the air condition system terrible , but to be fair 90% of the hotel are like that, we have to open the windows all the time in our rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tariq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raiz S, General Manager at Majestic Arjaan By Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Mr. Tariq A.,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for appreciating our well maintained suites as well as our polite and proficient colleagues.

With regards to your feedback on our breakfast, variety is present in the buffet spread as you will find what you usually see in a hotel buffet breakfastand with regards to the price; we assure you that our price is within the market range. For your other comment, we have already brought to the attention of our team who will assess and address it accordingly.

In the meantime, should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on majestic.arjaan@rotana.com or call +973 17370000.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Bahrain.


Sincerely,


Raiz Saban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The plus side:

The hotel is very new, clean and tidy. The furniture is really nice and everything inside the rooms is new. I really liked how spacious the rooms are and my kids liked the swimming pool and the little playground. In general I enjoyed my stay.



The minus:

They don't have a variety of food selection in their In-Room dining. The breakfast was not as expected. the food in general was on an average level. The most thing I didn't like is the parking, it was really misleading and the janitor service was not efficient

Room Tip: City escape
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed_Yateem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raiz S, General Manager at Majestic Arjaan By Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Yateem,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing in here that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us.

With regards to your other comments, we have taken note of them and we will address them accordingly. Along with this, we would like to extend our appreciation for giving us your feedbacks which will help us to serve you better.

Again thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back on your next trip to Bahrain.

In the meantime, should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on majestic.arjaan@rotana.com or call +973 17370000.


Sincerely,


Raiz Saban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews