We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, but ....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Majestic Arjaan By Rotana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here in May 2013 - 10th to 15th to be exact. Overall the hotel is great. Had reserved a 1-bedroom apartment which a beautiful kitchen, living room and bedroom. The bathroom was great, however there seemed to be an issue with the water pressure and also with the cold water. But this was a minor issue.
There are three items that I would like to mention though.

1/ Upon check in, it was specified that the reservation would be for a late check out on 14 May (midnight approx.) as the plane back was at 3am. The bill was settled on the evening of 14 May. As we were about to leave (00h25), we were asked to pay and additional BHD77.- as we stayed beyond midnight. At no time was there any information or had we been told that midnight was a cut-off delimiter for room charges. Had we known, then we would have vacated the room before midnight.

2/ Also in connection with the check in, the request/inquiry into a transfer to the airport after check out would be necessary. We were told that the hotel would arrange that, leading us to understand that the hotel shuttle/transportation would handle this. Upon check out, the receptionist asked us how we would pay for the transport to the airport BHD10.-? As at no time we had been informed that there would be a cost, let alone with an outside company - this was very surprising. Why was there no explanation as to the options available for us? As we decided to pay the driver directly, this proved to yet an experience, as he did not have change for a BD20.- note - nor had he any clue as to what the cost was for the transfer. Even if the service is out-sourced, the service provided is a direct reflection on the hotel - and the driver should know how to handle a simple request such as payment. Otherwise the hotel should not suggest to pay the driver directly.

3/The hotel should add to the housekeeping checklist, the verification of whether water has been left in the iron from the guest who just checked out. As I wanted to iron a white shirt, brown rusty water/steam came out from the iron when using the steam function. This clearly indicates that water has been left in the iron for a sufficiently long time, to begin to corrode certain internal parts of the iron. Thankfully I had several shirts with me, and the Supervisor on duty that morning (13.05) reacted quickly by having another shirt pressed/ironed at the housekeeping department I suppose - as well as bring me back my shirt - once having removed the stains.

On a final and much more positive note, then I would like forward a huge bravo to the roomservice team as well as the kitchen I guess.
We ordered dinner on the evening of our departure and it was SUBLIME !!!! There wasn't one thing that could have been any better. Having travelled a bit, and also worked in hotels for close to 20 years - this was close to being one of the highlights of this trip to Bahrain.

As none of the above issues are major issues, they can be dealt with as teething issues. However they should be adressed in order to make something which is great ... perfect !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnKH_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raiz S, General Manager at Majestic Arjaan By Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Mr. JohnKH_2013,

First, we would like to thank you for staying with us and kindly accept our heartfelt apologies for falling short of your expectations with the service you received and for the inconvenience that you had experience during your stay.

We greatly appreciate your feedback that you have mentioned in your review here in TripAdvisor as this will help us serve you better. All your concerns were all well noted and were brought to the attention of our team and we will address them all accordingly.

Moreover, our team especially in Food & Beverage is delighted to know that you have enjoyed the food that we have served you.

Again, thank you for your comments and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and to serve you on your next visit to Bahrain.

Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on majestic.arjaan@rotana.com or call +973 17370000.


Sincerely,


Raiz Saban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Majestic Arjaan By Rotana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 493 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom duplex apartment and WOW. The staff (Zainab, Fatma and Hussain from front office) have showed excellent service they have never stopped the smile, they have kept all promises and they have made sure we have a great experience during our stay. These three deserve appreciation for their dedication. I would like to point out as well staff from house keeping did a good job as well. The apartment was spotless clean. I would highly recommend this over any other hotel in Bahrain for the above experience. I wish you guys all the best and keep up the highest standards. Mohammed Al Hunaini from Oman

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohammed_Alhunaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raiz S, General Manager at Majestic Arjaan By Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Mr. Mohammed Al Hunaini,

It was indeed a great pleasure to have served you and thank you very much for sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor. As a newly opened hotel and as we set a new heights in hospitality in Bahrain in terms of facilities and services, sharing your stay experiences here is very vital for us.

At Majestic Arjaan by Rotana, our aim is to provide our guests with a “treasured time” each time they stay with us -- this is our commitment.

Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you on your next visit to Bahrain.

In the meantime, should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on majestic.arjaan@rotana.com or call +97317370000.


Sincerely,

Raiz Saban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed there with the family few weeks ago, and we had a great stay. The hotel looks very new, very clean, shiny everywhere you go. The room are very spacious, comfortable, nicely furnished and with free internet. The breakfast was good, nice selection of quality food. Restaurant staff was great, very welcoming and help full. Jonnie the manager really looked after the kids, I believe he will move away soon, the kids will miss him next time we come. Other staff were efficient too, Azam, Israel, Prajeesh and Janet were very help full. We had tasty dinner in room from room service. The lady chef in the morning was very friendly. Kids loved the pool, pool guys were lovely. Reception staff, small lady from Bahrain and Ankur were very accommodating.
Overall great stay, will come again. Well done

Room Tip: Pool view recommanded
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raiz S, General Manager at Majestic Arjaan By Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Aisha S.,

First, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the opportunity given to us to serve you as well as for sharing your stay experience here in TripAdvisor.

The whole team was very glad to know of your great stay experience and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again on your next trip to Bahrain.

In the meantime, should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on majestic.arjaan@rotana.com. Alternatively, you may email res.majestic@rotana.com for your booking requirements or visit rotana.com

Sincerely,

Raiz Saban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I strongly recommend this hotel for families who are seeking private and quiet stay with varity of aminities. The hotel is new and super clean with outstanding guest treatment. The appartments are so modern and have state of the art facilities. The pool is just great and not deep for the kids. You really feel like you are in a resort. The smell in the hotel corridors is great and the food at Ginger restaurant was amazingly delicious.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the pool side.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fahad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raiz S, General Manager at Majestic Arjaan By Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Mr. Fahad A.,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during you recent visit in Bahrain and for sharing your stay experience as well as for recommending our hotel here in TripAdvisor.

It was indeed our pleasure to have served you and we do hope to host you and your family the next time you come to Bahrain.

In the meantime, should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on majestic.arjaan@rotana.com or call +97317370000.


Sincerely,


Raiz Saban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just back from a wonderful two week stay in this hotel with our son and his family. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was modern, spacious and very comfortable. The management and staff are very friendly and keen to get our feedback on the hotel. My husband and I usually stay in a 5star hotel with meals included so staying in the apartment was a new experience for us but one that we really liked. It gives you the flexibility of catering for yourself or either eating out or in the hotel. The pool area is very nice, thoroughly enjoyed by our 3 year old grandson, with life guards
always on duty. Overall we really had a very memorable stay and hope to return again later in the year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorky_White
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raiz S, General Manager at Majestic Arjaan By Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Mr. Yorky_White,

Greetings from Majestic Arjaan by Rotana!

First we would like to thank you for staying with us and extend our appreciation for sharing your wonderful stay experience here in TripAdvisor.

At Majestic Arjaan by Rotana and in all Rotana Properties, we are committed in providing TREASURED TIME each time you stay with us and we do all our best to fulfill our promise.

Once again, thank you for your great feedback and we all hope to host you and your family again soon.

In the meantime, should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on majestic.arjaan@rotana.com or call +97317370000.

Sincerely,


Raiz Saban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

It's brand new hotel only 2 weeks with great opening rate with a new style and room decoration it's like penthouse all bedrooms in the separate level with private bathroom in each bedroom . I like the maid room it has own bathroom and privacy .
Only the breakfast area is small and crowded but excellent service in the resturant .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aayoubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raiz S, General Manager at Majestic Arjaan By Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Mr. Aayoubi,

Greetings from Majestic Arjaan by Rotana!

Thank you very much for staying and celebrating with us on our opening.

Moreover, we are very delighted to know about your good review and we are very honoured that you have taken time to share it here in TripAdvisor.

Again, thank you for your great feedback and we all hope to host you again soon.

In the meantime, should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on majestic.arjaan@rotana.com or call +97317370000.

Sincerely,


Raiz Saban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay in Bahrain with my wife and daughter. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and was surprised at how beautiful, modern, and spacious the apartment was. The staff were all incredibly welcoming and helpful during our stay. My daughter loved the pool and kids play area.

The only drawback I found about the hotel was alcohol is not served at the property. Not a big deal but we found it strange as most hotels in Bahrain do serve alcohol.

Overall, we love the hotel and look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanfthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raiz S, General Manager at Majestic Arjaan By Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Mr. ryanfthomas,

First, let me thank you and your family for staying with us and for sharing your stay experience here in TripAdvisor, as it is really important for us that your experiences are shared.

Moreover, we are very honoured on the tagline that you had written on you review, labeling our property as the “Best Family Hotel in Bahrain”. We are, as well, very delighted to know that you have appreciated our warmth and helpful colleagues; our modern, beautiful and spacious suites and that you love our hotel.

Majestic Arjaan by Rotana team believes that our success is measured on how our guests evaluate our facilities and more so, our services. In retrospect to your great comments, these are affirmation that we have succeeded in delivering the best quality of facilities and services to you.

Again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

In the meantime, should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to email us on majestic.arjaan@rotana.com or call +97317370000.

Sincerely,


Raiz Saban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Al Muharraq
2.7 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#4 of 133 in Manama
501 reviews
2.7 mi away
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
1.7 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Bahrain
Movenpick Hotel Bahrain
#1 of 2 in Al Muharraq
699 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elite Resort & Spa
Elite Resort & Spa
#12 of 133 in Manama
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Arjaan By Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Arjaan By Rotana

Address: Bldg 2215 Rd 2833 Al Sayh 228, Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Location: Bahrain > Al Muharraq
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Al Muharraq
Price Range: $113 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Arjaan By Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Arjaan by Rotana is a first class property that offers a spectacular and luxurious 128 suites conveniently located in Busaiteen District, opposite King Hamad University Hospital and minutes away from Bahrain International Airport, Bahrain World Trade Centre and Bahrain Financial Harbour. The hotel has an easy access to Sheikh Isa bin Salman Highway and the Saudi Causeway in addition to the major city shopping Centre.Embrace new experiences at Majestic Arjaan by Rotana with its stunning studios, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom suites offering optimal space and developed as duplexes having both short and long term guest in mind. Majestic Arjaan by Rotana provides state-of-the-art amenities, dining and meeting spaces along with the delivery of impeccable personalised services that meet the requirements and expectations of its guests either on business travel, relocation or those on leisure vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic Arjaan By Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Arjaan By Rotana Bahrain/Al Muharraq

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing