We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Ashland)
$85
$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cheney House Bed & Breakfast(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$165
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

White Oak Motel & Cottages(Holderness)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Falls at the Lake(Meredith)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
389
45
3
3
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
45
3
3
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew hampshireadams suitecarriage housethe main housebreakfast was deliciousthe stuffed french toastbed and breakfastwine and cheesegas fireplacecoolidge roomfour poster bedsix burner bistrosquam lakenext morningvalentine's daysitting roomb bs
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 456 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

From our first phone call to the Inn to inquire about availability to the moment we arrived for our overnight stay with our dog, we couldn't have been more pleased. Glenn was a wealth of information and quite an enjoyable character. Our room was a great size and the appointments were top rate. Wonderful breakfast items to choose from. These folks know what they are doing and have all of the bases covered. It truly was a 5-star stay and we will be back for sure!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank nancydepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glynnhouse, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Millions of travelers will not travel without their four-footed canine pal. The five pet friendly rooms at the Inn provide first class accommodation for dogs and their humans. The reviewer stayed in the Harding Deluxe Bedroom. Three elegant suites and a self catering apartment are also available. We’re pleased to read that the local information provided helped enhance the reviewer’s stay. It’s also nice to read that our yummy breakfast items continue to hit the spot. Thanks so much for the “five-star” endorsement. Thanks too for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

The romantic Glynn House Inn is situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Regions. The Inn offers guests an exceptional experience. Gourmet breakfast is served at separate tables. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday too, Reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn. Guest enjoy unique ‘tax free’ shopping options. Outdoor adventure enthusiasts can chose from ATVs, ice / rock climbing, snowmobiling and zipline. Multiple ski resorts are within easy reach. Fine dining choices will satisfy your palate. In room therapeutic massage is available in most guest rooms. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Great location, walking distance from the city center of Ashland. Very nice rooms and an excellent host with loads of usefull and fun info on hikes, restaurants etc. Great breakfast, all in all an excellent experience

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glynnhouse, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Everyone associated with the Inn is delighted the reviewer from Holland had a “great experience”. Our Ashland location enables guests to walk to one excellent restaurant and a range of unique shops. Hikers can start with the Whitten Woods trail, an easy walk from the Inn, and explore dozens of other terrific hiking options that are all easily accessible. Breakfast should provide a yummy start to the day. It clearly did so with the reviewer and his wife. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

The romantic Glynn House Inn is situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Regions. The Inn offers guests an exceptional experience. Gourmet breakfast is served at separate tables. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday too, Reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn. Guest enjoy unique ‘tax free’ shopping options. Outdoor adventure enthusiasts can chose from ATVs, ice / rock climbing, snowmobiling and zipline. Multiple ski resorts are within easy reach. Fine dining choices will satisfy your palate. In room therapeutic massage is available in most guest rooms. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

This was our first time in a B&B. We traveled with my sister and her husband, so we had two rooms. Both were lovely. Great selection of food for breakfast. Between the four of us, we tried them all!! Glenn gave us some great sight seeing ideas and even made reservations for us. Would definitely stay here again. Oh, and did I mention cheese & wine from 5 to 6? Owners were very friendly and extremely helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glynnhouse, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Foliage season is a very special season in New England. Visitors experience dazzling autumn colors. Many leave peepers also have their first experience staying in a bed and breakfast. We’re delighted the reviewer and her family had “wonderful” five star experience. Our breakfast menu, which includes 12 delicious entree choices, appear to have ‘hit’ four home runs with the visitors from Texas. We’re pleased to read that our local sightseeing suggestions were helpful too. Thanks again for selecting the Glynn House Inn for your Granite State foliage season base. Thanks too for sharing your experience with other travelers.

The romantic Glynn House Inn is situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Regions. The Inn offers guests an exceptional experience. Gourmet breakfast is served at separate tables. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday too, Reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn. Guest enjoy unique ‘tax free’ shopping options. Outdoor adventure enthusiasts can chose from ATVs, ice / rock climbing, snowmobiling and zipline. Multiple ski resorts are within easy reach. Fine dining choices will satisfy your palate. In room therapeutic massage is available in most guest rooms. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Our room was elegant & cozy and we were truly spoiled at breakfast! The food was delicious and the service gracious. A wonderful way to start the day. I would highly recommend staying here. It would be a wonderful way to celebrate a birthday, anniversary or enjoy the beautiful fall foliage.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kab16star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glynnhouse, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Weddings bring family and friends together. It is important for everything’ to be just right. We’re delighted the couple from Florida felt their stay at the Glynn House was a five star experience. Our gourmet breakfasts provide a terrific start to the day. Elegant and comfortable surrounds enable guests to relax and rest. The Inn is perfect for those very ‘special’ occasions. Dazzling foliage colors are simply amazing!

The romantic Glynn House Inn is situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Regions. The Inn offers guests an exceptional experience. Gourmet breakfast is served at separate tables. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday too, Reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn. Guest enjoy unique ‘tax free’ shopping options. Outdoor adventure enthusiasts can chose from ATVs, ice / rock climbing, snowmobiling and zipline. Multiple ski resorts are within easy reach. Fine dining choices will satisfy your palate. In room therapeutic massage is available in most guest rooms. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Pam and Glen were great hosts; very available for questions and suggestions.
We were here for a weekend of wedding festivities, so our free time was limited.
However, breakfast is wonderful, and sitting on the porch in the morning was a favorite
past time of my husband, and chatting with the other guests.
Very convenient to Squam Lake, hiking, kayaking, and sight seeing.
A lovely stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jantri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glynnhouse, Owner at Glynn House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

The inn was filled with people attending a wedding during the reviewer’s stay. Spare time was limited, but we were able to assist those who wanted to explore attractive corners of the Granite State. Temperatures were unseasonably warm enabling members of the wedding part to socialize on the Inn’s wraparound porches. We’re delighted to read that breakfast provided a “yummy” start to the day. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

The romantic Glynn House Inn is situated in the heart of New Hampshire’s White Mountains and Lakes Regions. The Inn offers guests an exceptional experience. Gourmet breakfast is served at separate tables. A full gluten free breakfast menu is always available. Bring your four-footed canine pal on holiday too, Reserve one of five pet friendly rooms. Venture away from the Inn. Guest enjoy unique ‘tax free’ shopping options. Outdoor adventure enthusiasts can chose from ATVs, ice / rock climbing, snowmobiling and zipline. Multiple ski resorts are within easy reach. Fine dining choices will satisfy your palate. In room therapeutic massage is available in most guest rooms. Visit the Glynn House website for additional information about the Inn and local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews