We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique great eats”
Review of Common Man

Common Man
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“unique great eats”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Spot on service and outstanding food. We tried beef, chicken and fish...each dish was excellent, prepared to perfection. We'll be back next year...this restaurant is a "don't miss" when you're in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank whiteseabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    115
    38
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We came in around 8:30 p.m. for dinner and we are told only the upstairs grill was serving (though the menu said the kitchen was open until 9:30, so we were disappointed). It was Monday though, so I guess things were slow. Food just so-so but the atmosphere really fun and comfortable. Kids loved the pool tables and huge desserts which were cheap and huge. Waitress was impatient to get us out in the beginning but towards the end of our meal, she was more hospitable. I would go again. We were obsessed with the old prints and Life magazines and had a great time looking through them.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 85HollyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good pub grub and a friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Common Man is a 5 min walk from The Glynn House Inn where we were staying. It has decent food, a good choice of beer and a comfy, friendly feel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food; OK service”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Ate on the outside deck. Service was slow even though the deck did not seem to be overcrowded. The food was good - not outstanding - but good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GWWhitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro,PA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Neat Country Store”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Lots of cool stuff to check out at this Country style general store. Maple syrup, fudge, chocolates, mugs, they have it all! Enjoy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 50statewannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Common Man also viewed

 
Holderness, White Mountains
 

Been to Common Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing