We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bab Ezzouar
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Service”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

In general not so bad but the service at the bar is the worst i have ever experienced.
The staff at the reception are ok. Some of the staff at the restaurant are shy with their job.
I think more awareness should be given to clients

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPARODI, Directeur général at Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for your comment, because, even unpleasant ones help us improving
our services' quality by knowing the problems guests can encounter.
It would be a pleasure to meet you during your next stay to know more about
your troubles and hope to give you back a positive vision of our hotel and
team.
Be aware that the guest's satisfaction and the improvement of the services'
quality is our most important value.
I'm hoping to see you soon back.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    329
    192
    49
    41
See reviews for
51
54
91
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Good hotel and good restaurent also
Polite stuff
But the light is low inside rooms
Also, no vanity kit , teeth kit and shoes kit
This hotel needs to improve the components of the room to be matching with it's price

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ABOUELKASSEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Due to my work commitment, I have been staying at many Ibis hotels worldwide and till this point, I have been very satisfied with my stays in Ibis hotels.

But I am extremely disturbed with the humiliation I have to endure during my recent stay in Ibis Algiers.

I am a Singaporean which mean I look Asian. (of course) Because of my race, I receive a very disturbing service from the Ibis staff especially the staffs working in the bar (cafe) and in the morning breakfast restaurant. The service is extremely rude, no smile and gven a very disturbing look by the staff. I was polite and professional when communicating with them but still I receive such a disturbing treatment from them.

When I see the same people dealing with the local customer or other European customers, the service is good.

Did I pay less for my stay then the other customers to deserve such a himiliation? Is it too much to have at least a minimum service level from Ibis just because of my race? I do not expect much but I am sure you would agree that it is not too much to ask just for a smile and a bit of professioanlism?

Please forward my above feedback to the Accor management and for the other customers out there, if you are a non Asian - this is a good hotel to stay considering the location and Accor brand name. But if you are an Asian, since we pay nothing less than our counterparts, we do not have to be humiliated by them. I would strongly stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
4 Thank kozens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bab Ezzouar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Antalya, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

when compared to other hotels price is OK. Beds are too small and not stable. Bathroom is clean and big enough. 3-4 minutes to first shopping mall of Alger. Breads in breakfast a bit hard to beat. Rooms are clean, air-condition is average. Lighting from outside disturbs the room in the night if you don't want light in the room. ( floor 2) select rooms from higher floors.

Room Tip: select rooms from higher floors. Front side looks to street. A bit noise always around street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esref81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is definitely one of Algeria's finest hotels. The building is modern, rooms are very nice and spacious, very clean too. The air-condition worked great which is what you need when it's hot. The bar and restaurant were of good quality and service was decent. The staff made an effort to speak English considering it's an Arabic and French speaking country. Wifi was decent enough, you wouldn't stream heavy stuff but great for basic surfing. The only negative I have is that they don't offer lotions and toothpaste in their bathrooms which I hope will be offered soon. Recommended

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelthunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

ibis alger aéroport is definetely one of the best (business) hotels in algiers with rooms at affordable and reasonable prices. rooms are very clean, though a little small. it's a standard room and nothing special, but with all you need. the beds / mattresses / blankets / cushions are excellent, good wifi is for free. breakfast buffet is quite expensive but it's worth it (nearly all you can imagine, though coffee is rather bad). it is near the airport and el harrach, that makes it of course quite far away from city centre. i will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MONO-DENGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casablanca
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Delivers the "comfort" promise !
Very friendly staff, clean and nice rooms (although small), very close to thevnew business center of ALgiers, and to the airport.
Food is correct and diversified
I recommend for less to 5 nights

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peepa_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bab Ezzouar
7.3 mi away
Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
0.1 mi away
Mercure Alger Aeroport
Mercure Alger Aeroport
#2 of 2 in Bab Ezzouar
644 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Night
Best Night
#3 of 27 in Algiers
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel d'Hydra
Hotel d'Hydra
#15 of 27 in Algiers
86 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palace Appart Hotel
Palace Appart Hotel
#4 of 27 in Algiers
83 reviews
9.2 mi away
El Aurassi Hotel
El Aurassi Hotel
#2 of 27 in Algiers
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel

Property: Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel
Address: Quartier des Affaires de Bab Ezzouar, Bab Ezzouar 16011, Algeria
Location: Algeria > Algiers Province > Bab Ezzouar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bab Ezzouar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION:Right in the heart of Bab Ezzouar's business area. 5mn of the Algiers International airport Internatinal. 2mn of Bab Ezzouar's Market center. 30 mn of the City center. 15mn of the Center of the Exhibition center SAFEX.ACCOMMODATION:Connected Rooms, air-conditioned, soundproofed with shower, television plasma screen LCD, safe, mini refrigerator, office with chair and telephone, Laundry service, Restaurant with méditerranean specialities, Bar, Web Corner , Meeting room, free Car parkOUR MOST:- free WiFi connection everywhere in the hotel and in terraces- shuttles free from/towards the airport (from 7 am till 10 pm)- Room with access for people with reduced mobility- Room with large bed; double room separated; double room separated with seat for child- available kit of shaving and toothbrush (offered) in the reception-beyond opening hours of the restaurant, Sandwiches are proposed to you in the Bar-Meeting room for 12 persons fully equipped- guaranteed reservation in advance and settlement at the arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel Algiers Province, Algeria - Bab Ezzouar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing