We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay near death valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Longstreet Hotel & Casino
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Amargosa Valley
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Booked this hotel for a few nights while visiting death valley. Great value for money, and only an hour's drive from Death Valley. The hotel is pretty much in the middle of nowhere, although there is a service centre around ten miles away. The rooms were clean and a good size, free WiFi, the restaurant is good, and there is a small shop where you can get snacks. The area surrounding the hotel is beautiful. I would definitely recommend a room facing the pond, because there are amazing views of the funeral mountains. Also, if you are in the area, I would recommend visiting Ash Meadows, it is a beautiful oasis just a few minutes down the road. Overall, I really enjoyed this hotel. It is a charming place, and great value for money.

Room Tip: Book a room facing the pond/mountains, not facing the road.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
There are newer reviews for Longstreet Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 549 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

This seemed to be the closest we could get to Death Valley without paying a ridiculous sum for a room in the park itself. It's an extraordinary sight as you drive up - miles and miles of nothing, then the hotel looms into sight like a oasis. Reception was friendly and helpful, room was basic but clean and acceptable.
We (wife and two sons) ate in the hotel (where else would we go?!) and enjoyed the meal. Yes, the service was very slow but the waitress was on her own and very friendly so it didn't matter. The food was basic but excellent.
The elderly folks at the karaoke were an added treat :)
On the way to Death Valley the next morning, we passed the only other non-Park option: the Opera House in Amargosa and were really, really pleased with the choice we made...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Hotel 'in the middle of nowhere' but excellent value for money. Good rooms, clean and nice and helpfull people. Don't expect anything spectaculair on the food but it is pretty OK. Hotel has a pool also to be used by guests from the camping area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkvdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The surrounding of the hotel is beautiful, with the lake, the ducks and the mountains on the horizon. It is a great way to end the day and see the sunset or even after the sunset. The restaurant inside is nice and good value for money. The supermarket and the casino are small but enough for the stay.
The room was nice, spacious enough, no fridge to cool the water and weak lighting .
The worst part was going to sleep, we could hear the electric generators (or at least it sounded like that).

Room Tip: Far from the electricity generator.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HpMatias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Booked this hotel for a one night stay when travelling from Las Vegas to Yosemite National Park .The hotel is about 10 miles from the junction where the Area 51 visitor centre is .Once we found it the hotel is beautiful and really in the middle of nowhere , there nothing here but the hotel .Lovely restaurant and bar and clean spacious rooms and a great pool and surrounding gardens .enjoy.......

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We've been on a roundtrip on the west coast and this was our 7th accomodation. It was the best one for a very affordable price! Everyone was kind, the prices in the bar and restaurant were also great!
I would advise it to anyone visiting the Death Valley. It's just about 35-40 minutes from the Furnance Creek.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Varga_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We're visiting from England and needed a place to stay that was close to death valley, originally we planned to stay one night, but ended up staying three! And so far it has been my favourite hotel of the whole holiday!
The rooms are well equipt with everything including coffee, hair dryer, TV, air con etc, and were a generous size, with optional mountain view. I think it was exceptional value for money! There is also a restaurant, shop, swimming pool and casino in the hotel. The staff were friendly and I loved the atmosphere. We ate in the restaurant on each day and the food was also good value and very tasty. I most definitely recommend Longstreet if you are exploring Death valley.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brock1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Longstreet Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longstreet Hotel & Casino

Address: 4400 NV-373, Amargosa Valley, NV 89020-1501 (Formerly Longstreet Inn and Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Amargosa Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Amargosa Valley
Price Range: $80 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Longstreet Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Longstreet Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longstreet Hotel Amargosa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing