We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad, Would stay here again.”
Review of Alamo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alamo Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alamo
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I was driving from San Diego, CA to Elko, NV and wanted something roughly halfway between the two. I also wanted to avoid Vegas. Reviews didn't sound bad for this place, so I gave it a try.

The Good:
Clean, no bugs, AC worked, had a small fridge in the room, TV, and the WiFi actually worked.
Motel is the type where you can park right in front of your room.
Carpet looked pretty new.

The Bad:
Not much really. It's a cinder-block motel, nothing fancy, but a good price.
Vinyl floor molding in bathroom coming loose a bit, but nothing to cry over.
Bathroom had old-school wood paneling, which is more humorous than anything else.

All in all, I've stayed in plenty worse, and would stay here again if passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BlueProteus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 46 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stopped at the Alamo Inn on our way through NV to ID. The manager was more than helpful; my cell phone wasn't getting coverage and he let me use his phone to check in with family members. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. It was a little run down but I have seen worse for a lot more money. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank heidisue75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

If you are looking for a place to sleep and nothing else at a very reasonable price, this is the place. It is a bit run down, and could use some work on the details within the rooms. My bathroom had molding that was coming off or missing, and the rug in the room was a bit worn. However, the bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. The walls are a bit thin also, and the shower had hair trigger controls--I couldn't even bump the handles without getting scalded or frozen. But it is about what I expected at the prices they charge. It's a great place to spend one night on the way through, but I wouldn't want to spend a honeymoon here, unless I really didn't like my bride...

Room Tip: Get as far from the highway as possible--there is a lot of road noise from the trucks passing throug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Poppylinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Stopped here as it was one of the cheapest options. "Posh" Motel/Hotel up the road was charging $249 per night! Vern who was really friendly and helpful charged us a far less eye watering $47 per night. Room was satisfactory. Had wifi which was great. Room clean and tidy. Bathroom same. Would stay here again on way through area if required.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MB123England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

There really is 2 options in this town. A higher class/bed and breakfast kinda place. (but more provate then a B%B) or a regualr hotel in which there are 2. The owner guy there was real nice, wanted to help out if there was any problems. The price was ok, perhaps a tad high for what you get. But get this the Wi_Fi worked! I was so happy with that! You can sit outide in complete darkness of the desert too. THats another plus. Now to the rooms. Its real old and unwelcoming with the cinderblock walls and wood paneling. Carpet is shot shower is tiny and had low pressure. With all this said i slept good, the heater worked. Yes i needed it in June? The room for the most part was clean thou. Thats important.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DJKing78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

I am compelled to update my previous review. The problems with the facility itself remain in our memories, but our experience with the owner turned out much more positive. Vern was exceptionally nice and friendly. He also bent over backwards to accommodate us. He even provided wine glasses and an opener for us as we sat outside while he visited with us. Because of him, we would stay here again. If the facility were in somewhat better shape, I could then recommend the Alamo Inn without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartyB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

Alamo Nevada consists of two motels and two truckstops on Highway 93, located halfway between Nowhere and Nowhere Else.

Seriously, Alamo is located several hours northeast of Las Vegas. Not too many people in the area, and even fewer places to spend the night.

The Alamo Motel isn't bad, It's an older, one-level property next to a very quiet stretch of highway. The rooms are a bit dark, the furnishing a bit dated, but the room is cool and clean and the bed is comfortable. Staff was polite and helpful, and the price is right.

So, if you are your way through the area and need a place to spend the night, don't hesitate to stop here.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Travel50S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alamo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alamo Inn

Address: 300 N. US Highway 93, Alamo, NV 89001
Location: United States > Nevada > Alamo
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alamo
Price Range: $61 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Alamo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alamo Meadow Lane Hotel Alamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing