We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a basic "no frills" hotel”

Budget Host Ken's Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aurora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Budget Host Ken's Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aurora
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Expect just the basics but a clean, neat and quiet place to stay.
Just as good or better than the basic Super 8's we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travvelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 39 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2011

Room was very nice. Bed was comfortable room was clean. Stayed three nights and was very pleased with service and price. Very nice small town USA.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I have no idea what Ken's Motel the Conroys stayed at - but it certainly was a much different experience for me! I have traveled for business my entire adult life and have stayed in hundreds of hotels across the midwest. All I can say is - I wish there was a Ken's Budget Host in every town I travel to. Granted - it is not the Hilton with white robes and gold plated faucets - but has spacious rooms, with full size refrigerators, comfotable bed, new carpet and was very clean. The rate was surprisingly low. I would defineately recommend Ken's in Aurora, NE.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jared K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Upon calling to reserve a room we were told that we could use our corporate rate, however upon check in the desk clerk was very rude and informed us there was only one rate and if we did not like it we could stay somewhere else. We were given a key to a room that did not work, after attempting several different keys the desk clerk finally came and tried it herself. I guess you had to lift up on the handle while turning the key to get in. After opening the door she disgustedly turned around to walk away. When we entered the room, the beds were not even made, all the bedding was just piled on top. We called her back, she gave us another room. There were hair balls in the corners of the bathrooms, pubic hairs in the tub and on the toilet, as well as feces on the underside of the toilet seat. It had a nasty musty smell. The floors also were in dire need of being vacuumed. I will never stay at this motel again, and would HIGHLY recommend that if you plan to stay in Aurora, choose another motel. I visit Aurora frequently to see my mother and this place lost my business FOREVER!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheConroys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Clean, good-sized room, with full-size refrigerator, no-smoking room (big plus), across the street from a nice town park. I hope we find more like this on our trip.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Zuum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

What a fantastic motel this is. It is a family run motel where they have the utmost pride in maintaining spotless rooms.

The room was extremely clean and comfortable, internet available in lobby. The room itself was definitely above average and remodelled to a very good quality.

Only thing to mention was that I found the motel a bit hard to find as it is off the highway in a residential area. Other than that I would recommend this motel to anyone in an instant.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhilUSA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

The motel grounds appeared to be clean and neat. The room looked like it was recently re-furbished with good carpet, wall paper, lamp shades, and bedspreads. There was a flat screen tv and a large home sized refrigerator. We did think the matresses were a bit firm, but that is a matter of preference. Really, the only fault was a bathtub that drained slowly and could leave you in ankle deep water after a shower. Being in a small town, traffic noise is not a problem; it was quiet. At $48.00 a night it truely is a good value.

Room Tip: The rooms face east, west, and south, your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiMiler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
21.7 mi away
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
21.7 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
55 reviews
19.9 mi away
Motel 6 Grand Island
Motel 6 Grand Island
#14 of 22 in Grand Island
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
21.5 mi away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
276 reviews
17.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
#11 of 22 in Grand Island
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Ken's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Ken's Motel

Address: 1515 11th St, Aurora, NE 68818-1240
Location: United States > Nebraska > Aurora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: $26 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Budget Host Ken`s Hotel Aurora
Budget Host Kens Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing