We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop here for lunch”
Review of Cheri O's

Cheri O's
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Ashland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ashland, NE
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stop here for lunch”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great early morning lattes, but our favorite time to stop in is for lunch. The cranberry/turkey sandwich was fantastic on our most recent visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nicollet, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Sweet Spot for Coffee and Chat”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were waiting for a store to open so wandered across the street and found the cute coffee shop. The coffee is good, the servers friendly and the food is great? Their side salad is even served in cute little dishes with the carrots standing along the side.

The prices are reasonable for what you get. Free Wi-fi and plenty of seating. The upstairs, called Harold and Themla's Basement, is reserved as a party room with a 50's theme that is very well done. The matching turquoise kitchen chairs really make the room come together. It looks like it was someone's fun basement decor, relocated to a public place. Wish we could reserve the room and throw a party, but we're just going through town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank theguysm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great latte's”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

my husband, my daughter and myself were out walking around Ashland and stopped in for the first time and was really impressed the staff was awesome and the latte was just perfect!! can't wait to go back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliehurricane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I went to Cheri O's for a Geocaching Meeting. As I entered to restaurant, I was led to the meeting room which is held upstairs in the "Basement" or so it was named. The room was pretty full and I was warmly welcomed. The waitress took my order and soon I had a plate of French Toast that was served with butter and warm syrup. The French Toast was outstanding and the staff at Cheri O's were fantastic. If I pass through this town again, I will stop by.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jagoodbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Classic American Main Street Cafe.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I ate here while my car was being serviced down the street one morning and just loved the place. Décor is classic main street American right out of a Sinclair Lewis play or a Prairie home companion. There are 10-12 tables and another half dozen or so places to sit at the counter. I seated myself and the waitress was quick to grab me a coffee and water. I had a 3 Egg Ham and Cheese Omelet, 2 Sausage patties, a Ham Steak and 2 Eggs sunny side up. Really good stuff that hit the spot. The Waitress and the Waiter kept my coffee full and even let me grab one for the road on the house. 3 different types of Hot Sauce if you feel so inclined. Red hot, Tabasco, and Louisiana varsities to be exact. They also serve lunch and Ice Cream and are open to 2:30 in the afternoon. Best place in Ashland for Breakfast that's for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Noah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheri O's also viewed

 

Been to Cheri O's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing