We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Super 8 Alma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Alma
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alma
Certificate of Excellence
South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed there 2 times in a week. Both times the rooms were clean. Check in was good. First time I had to wait 10 min while the receptionist was talking to someone on the phone. Newer hotel. Price was good.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Elephantabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    58
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
75
29
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The staff was excellent. The quick start breakfast was OK but the griddle hadn't been turned on and things took extra time. We will stay here again if the chance ever occurs again. Rooms were very nice and breakfast and bed was comfortable.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I am so glad that this Hotel is now in Alma. I travel back and forth to the area and knowing that I have a clean, safe place to stay that has WIFI and a frig. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always clean. The Manager is dedicated to customer service and is very helpful. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through if you are looking for a quiet comfortable safe stay.

Room Tip: If you want access to the outdoors, they have rooms facing the rear parking lot. Great if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucindaD403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I went to Alma for a friend's surprise bday party. I thought, "Oh Great. I bet they have luxurious accommodations out in the stix. The Super 8 was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and the stay was a very enjoyable one. If I knew that all Super 8's would be that clean, I would stay there all of the time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloan, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My family was back in the area for a funeral and instead of driving to Kearney we thought we would try one of the local hotels. The Super 8 was fabulous to my family. We have stayed overnight at the hotel accross the street and this hotel is the lightyears ahead of the competition. The rooms and hotel was super clean. The shower /tub had nice warm water. The wifi was easy to use. They made popcorn for us that evening. The only thing I can remotely make as a negative was the pillow was hard for my wife and children. (They usually bring their own on trips.) So, if you need a hotel in the area, this one is top notch!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlutt87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I began staying at the Super 8 in Alma about 2 years ago as I am from Alma. I thought then what a great asset to the community. However, each time I come back, the amenities become less and less...guess I would say sketchy at best...you may get it and you may not. Interesting to read a previous post on the switch of rates as that is what happened to others in my traveling party. I am concerned that corners are now being cut and it will be a motel similar to the others in Alma and not be a stand out and an asset to this great community.

I must say though - the staff is very friendly and still are a great plus for the hotel...just need to polish it up in other areas...making sure the amenities in the motel do not continue the randomness (breakfast hit/miss, room amenities hit/mis)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveleralotoftime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The room was nicely furnished and clean. Comfy beds and great shower ! Not very many tv channels to choose from. Internet service was good :) When our neighbors rolled in about 11 pm it sounded like a wrecking crew was next door. Otherwise the place was quiet. The only reason I did not rate this motel as excellent is because breakfast could have been better. There are no waffles , eggs or biscuits and gravy. The cups for the juice were really small ! The donuts were great tho .And they had fresh bananas. We were wondering ....why are there salt and peppers on the tables ??? Are we supposed to put that on the donuts or the bananas or the cereal ?!?!?

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
4.5 mi away
Royal Hotel Inegol
Royal Hotel Inegol
#1 of 5 in Inegol
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Morrian Hotel
Morrian Hotel
#2 of 5 in Inegol
13 reviews
6814.7 mi away
Western Holiday Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Park Inegol
#3 of 3 in Inegol
9 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alma

Property: Super 8 Alma
Address: 305 Highway 183, Alma, NE 68920-2188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Alma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alma 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Alma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alma Super Eight
Alma Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing