We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't recommend this one.”
Review of Super 8 Alma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Alma
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Our family reunion was held in a nearby town and a block of rooms was reserved at this motel at an established rate. However, when family members checked in the established rate wasn't honored. When staff was questioned about the discrepancy the response was that it was a holiday weekend and they were charging the holiday rate. My parents booked a room for both Friday and Saturday nights, the staff removed their property while they were gone on Saturday and when they returned to their room Saturday night their key cards didn't work. They were put in a different room and told their reservation was for Saturday and Sunday. The reservation system and customer service were TERRIBLE. The rooms were nice and clean if you're willing to pay just whatever they want to charge you.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Alma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 164 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2011

We planned on staying in Norton, KS, but couldn't find any rooms we would care to spend the night in.

What a pleasure to find a relatively inexpensive, clean place to stay on our trip Omaha. Very nice greeting at the front desk. Dinner recommendation was great! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank debdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We had checked in, gone to the room, then found out we needed to cancel. They immediately issued a refund, no problems. We ended up coming back the next day and our stay was excellent. Nice selection on the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Driver888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

We were just wanting a clean place to sleep on our way to the Black Hills and this fit the bill. Very clean rooms. Pleasant staff. Very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bathos13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2009

We found the Super 8 in Alma, NE to be one of the cleanest motels we have ever stayed at! They offer a continental breakfast which has an abundance of food; even biscuits and gravy! We occasionally travel thru this area to Kansas and would recommend it above any others in the area!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homecountryroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

This was the best Super-8 experience I and my wife have had in over 30 years of travel. The host and hostest are welcoming. The facility is above all expectations. This facility and the owner are far above even more costly, much higher-priced chains. It is a Must Stay Here when within 50 miles of Alma and needing a comfortable room and delicious breakfast to begin the next day.

This stay had me swear off calling the chain "Stupid-8" and consider them for future bookings.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beemer-GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2008

This brand-new Super 8 is clean and easy to find. There were plenty of staff around the entire time, and they were friendly & competent.

The no smoking policy is strictly enforced, so the rooms smelled fine. Our room had a sizeable fridge and microwave, cofee maker, etc. The breakfast area is well stocked, but no self-serve waffle maker. If you're headed to Harlan County Lake, this is a great place to stay (and it's just a short drive to the North Shore Marina from the hotel).

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rytontym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
4.5 mi away
Royal Hotel Inegol
Royal Hotel Inegol
#1 of 5 in Inegol
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Morrian Hotel
Morrian Hotel
#2 of 5 in Inegol
13 reviews
6814.7 mi away
Western Holiday Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alma

Address: 305 Highway 183, Alma, NE 68920-2188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Alma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alma
Price Range: $78 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alma 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Alma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alma Super Eight
Alma Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing