We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant stay”
Review of American Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
American Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Alliance
Alliance, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very pleasant stay”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Im staying for an extended stay . The rates are very good. The rooms very clean and pleasant. Staff is very helpful. The hotel is very quiet. Very pleased. I will for sure recommend it my friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    7
    9
    13
See reviews for
13
7
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enid, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We booked two rooms at this hotel for June 2012. We were promised non-smoking rooms and were instructed that there were no more non-smoking rooms available. We were escorted to look at a room to see if we would accept it. The desk attendant had to remake the bed because the covers were messed up and who knows what was done in the bed. We checked into a room because we made reservations and could not recieve a refund. The rooms were dirty. There were multiple holes in the walls. The bathrooms were filthy, with pubic hairs in the shower and on the floor. I even found a used razor sitting on top of the shower. The second room that my sister-in-law and her family rented was even worse. The second room was partly below the ground and smelled horrible like mildew/water damage and the flooring was extremely dirty carpet. The air conditioner only blew hot air and it was a hot night. After not much sleep we awakened very early and left as soon as we could. I do not recomend this hotel "Cockroach Inn" to anyone. You will be disappointed I promise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeremydean_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alliance hotels

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My family and I stayed there the 2nd an the 3rd of Sept. we enjoyed our stay the breakfast was good an the people that work there were very freindly an more than willling to help . The rooms looked like they were being updated the Manager stated they were doing some work on the rooms .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebud, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Road weary and tired we checked into this hotel after I had been fooled by the cute wooden deer relief pictures on the wall in the Reception Area. What a mistake!!!
After my friend and I went to our rooms, we were both so horrified that we decided to leave after about 10 minutes. We both were overwhelmed by gloom and fear. It seemed like a punishment!!!
My room had a very sticky side table that even I could not clean with anti bacterial wiper. The bedding looked grimy and desperately in need of updating, the bed was roughly made, as if the cover had just been thrown over it after the last occupants left. Then I found a nasty dark red stain on the wall behind the desk that initially I thought was blood (!!!), but was relieved that at least it was only a crayon scribble. Still awful though.
My friend's room has dirty footprints on the floor and he had to tune his TV to get any picture. He also had similar unpleasant bedding and sticky furniture problems.
The carpet in the hall, and reception area was filthy and stained. I should have noticed this when we first walked in but we were tired.
Unfortunately my Credit Card had already been imprinted and it took a few days to be able to contact anyone who could stop the payment coming through. No-one seemed to know how to do this.
Worst hotel I had been in during this whole trip. I could easily imagine drug and prostitution dealings going on here.
I do not blame the girl in Reception, it is her job after all and she was pleasant. But the manager(s) of this hotel should be investigated.
Do not stop here.. Instead, go down the road to the Rainbow Lodge which a less expensive, but a clean, cute family run Motel. The rooms here at the Rainbow Lodge are unintentionally kitsch, but that is part of the appeal.

Room Tip: DO NOT STOP HERE.. Instead, go down the road to the Rainbow Lodge which a less expensive, but clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catwic57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortville
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This place is a little run down but at sixty dollars a nite including the cost for our little dog it was a fair deal. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful when needed. we were just passing through so it served the purpose.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The owner of this place must be banking all his income from this place. He certainly isn't putting any money into upkeep!! I'm sure they wash the sheets because I saw the laundry room running over and machines running. The window in the laundry room was broken out! The back door was left open all night. Our drapes we barely hanging on over the window. Bathroom seemed clean enough, but the bed linens smelled of a really icky smelling detergent and/or fabric softener.
I guess it's OK for traveling workers, but if you're used to anything from Super 8 to Hampton Inn, this is really below par. On a good note, though, the young lady at the desk was polite.

Room Tip: Choose a good room??? Stay at the Holiday Inn Express just across the street!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 557 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I recently stayed at the American Inn, although the rates were cheap, so was everything else. Paper thin walls, tiny beds, less than adequate A/C and generally run down building. Never again will I stay here and I would not recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank randallboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alliance hotels
0.2 mi away
Alliance Hotel & Suites
Alliance Hotel & Suites
#5 of 6 in Alliance
123 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#3 of 6 in Alliance
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Alliance
Quality Inn Alliance
#1 of 6 in Alliance
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
1st Inn Alliance
1st Inn Alliance
#4 of 6 in Alliance
26 reviews
Show Prices

Been to American Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Inn

Property: American Inn
Address: 1419 W 3rd St, Alliance, NE 69301-3127
Location: United States > Nebraska > Alliance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Alliance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — American Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your American Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing