We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find after a long drive.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Alliance
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Alliance
Reviewed November 17, 2010

We stopped in at Alliance on the way back from South Dakota (a long day in freezing cold weather) & found this fabulous hotel as a halfway point between Rapid City & Denver, CO. Let us just say we are disappointed we didnt call in here on the way to South Dakota (instead of Torrington, WY......bad GPS) as it was awesome.
We went in late on a cold, icy Sunday night to find the lovely receptionist, Julie, most helpful & cheerful. She was great - typical HI employee
Great sized room, comfy beds (great sleep & I dont sleep well in most places) & nice & quiet. Clean room, hot showers, typical free hotel breakfast (sorry, but I really am sick of muffins & bagels), close to an Arby's which is great for the late night dinner.
There may not be a lot to do in Alliance BUT it is worth stopping here if one gets the chance

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jhoppy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Alliance
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 113 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2010

WE stop at this hotel on our way to The Black Hills. The staff is always super friendly, the rooms are spotless and now they have added a manager special in the evening for travelers that are too tired to go get something to eat. Thanks for another great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Holiday Inn facility was nice, especially for the size of the town. I have traveled extensively for work and leisure in the course of the last 40 years with very few issues. As my wife and I were traveling through the mid-west we decided to take a short side trip to Car Henge. After going on line, I confirmed my room at a government rate that I qualify to use. Upon arrival, I was met by a very pleasant desk clerk that pulled up my reservation. As I was filling out the paperwork with usual initials here, sign here - I noticed the rate was $30 more than my confirmation. The desk clerk was then assisted by the shift manager. After a couple of moments I was asked to product the confirmed room rate. I then went to my car and got my laptop, connected to the hotel's wifi and showed the shift manager the exact email with the rate. Okay the rate would be honored. As we continued the process, the shift manager asked me for the number of occupants - I gave the number as 2. Where upon the shift manager told me - there is an up charge of $20 for the second person. As this point it was late and I had very little choice but to accept the $20 up charge.

I have had a number of communications with HI Express via the Priority Club email system.

My complaint was and continues to be the curt and abrupt manner that the management team has with the customer.

If you stay at the facility, hopefully you won't have need of the management team. Good Luck either way

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank big58ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

As a business priority club member - there are significantly better Holiday Inn locations within 1 to 2 hours drive (and less costly). Most restaurants listed below closed on Monday. The counter person - Kerri - is better suited for prison guard duty; customer service is not her forte. Rooms are good - but from a person who stays in Holiday Inn 4-6 nights a week. Check some other locations first.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graybeardum660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip and I really enjoyed the place. First off, I was really surprised when the check-in lady actually asked for my C.C. identification (I stayed at over 15 hotels that summer and this is one of 2 that asked for I.D.) and I was very pleased with that. Rooms are very clean, good location, and b-fast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcbitb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

I had been traveling throughout most of west Nebraska and Wyoming and staying "average" chain hotels. When I checked into this Holiday Inn in Alliance, I was so very pleased. Beautiful little lobby area, fantastic breakfast selection. The room was very well appointment and a full desk for working. The bed was very comfortable (which is so difficult to find) and I loved the pillows! The pool area is a touch small but very cute and since I was here on business, it wasn't a top priority. They have a great business center that offers computer and printers to use, along with inroom internet that is rather fast. Not to mention a great staff! All in all... very happy!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nebraskatraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

My family stays at this hotel whenever we come to Alliance. For those of you who don't think Alliance has any restaurants, Ken and Dale's is great for breakfast and the steaks at the Country Club are better than you will find almost anywhere. The price for a hotel in Alliance is a bit high but having a fridge and microwave in the room is nice. WiFi is a bit spotty but not a huge problem. Highly recommend this hotel. And the people in Alliance are the friendliest you will find anywhere

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueinSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alliance hotels
0.2 mi away
Alliance Hotel & Suites
Alliance Hotel & Suites
#5 of 6 in Alliance
125 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#3 of 6 in Alliance
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
1st Inn Alliance
1st Inn Alliance
#4 of 6 in Alliance
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
American Inn
American Inn
#6 of 6 in Alliance
52 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Alliance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Alliance

Address: 1420 W 3rd St, Alliance, NE 69301-3128 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Alliance)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Alliance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Alliance
Price Range: $134 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Alliance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn Hotel Alliance, Nebraska. We are nestled between Eastern Nebraska and the Black Hills of South Dakota. Enjoy our 100 percent smoke free facility. Our hotel has 60 rooms of which 2 are whirlpool suites and 3 mini-suites, as well as our business suite, that features an 8 ft. conference table. After a long day, come relax in our heated indoor pool and spa. Then in the morning enjoy our fantastic Q Breakfast buffet featuring 60+ items. We have a 24-hour front desk, free local calls, and an elevator. We also offer complimentary free wireless broadband high-speed Internet. Getaway to the Quality Inn Hotel Alliance, Nebraska for a great lodging experience! Our parking lot is large enough to accommodate your RVs, buses, and trucks. We are located within walking distance of many dining, shopping and lounges with Keno. Come stay with us while visiting our historically beautiful downtown, and don't miss the opportunity to drive 3 miles to see 'Carhenge' which has been featured on CNN. There are a number of other attractions while in Alliance, Nebraska such as Dobby's Frontier Town, Carnegie Art Center, Lange Lake, Knight Museum & Sandhills Center, Box Butte Reservoir, Alliance Historical Fountain, Sallows Museum, as Alliance, Nebraska has a lot of history to offer. Sorry, no pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Alliance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alliance Hotel Alliance
Holiday Inn Alliance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing