We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but ridiculously overpiriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Alliance
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Alliance
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed here on a railfanning trip as it seemed the only superior quality hotel in town. It provided the standard HIX experience with a comfortable room and varied breakfast. The reception staff were also helpful, allowing me to check in early on a 100 degree plus day and recommending the excellent Ken and Dale’s restaurant. But the price of $140, the highest I paid on a two-week vacation across the Mid-West, was way too high for what was on offer, particularly as Alliance is not exactly a mainstream town unless you like railroads. On driving round town I noticed other modern-looking hotels which I will try on my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Alliance
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 113 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

We were just driving through and looked around. This was really the only place we saw that looked clean and updated from the outside. It was anything special, but just a good standard Holiday Inn Express room. It was clean inside and out.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank AmyFlossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

After traveling all day we arrived in Alliance where we had booked a room online elsewhere. After arriving to our destination (the other motel) we refused to stay there. Amazingly you had a room available. Words will never express the gratitude we feel towards your company, that you were able to take us in. As far as I am concerned HIE is the only place I will ever stay...ever again. This establishment was friendly, and accommodating. The rooms were clean and up to date. My family and I felt safe and could unwind on day 4 of our 5 day road trip. Thank you Thank you Thank you.

Room Tip: Don't stay anywhere else in Alliance NE but here!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjm316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I recommend this hotel for a good night's sleep. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the atmosphere acceptable. The manager's reception was just ok. The check in process was a little long because I was at the end of a long check in line and only one desk clerk was available. I was traveling on business and the business rate was very appropriate. The check out was very fast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lawprof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Just what we were hoping for on an overnight stop from Denver to Rapid City.
You think you know what you are getting with H.I. Express, but this was at the top end of expectations.
Plenty of space in the very clean room. Good, pretty quiet, air conditioning. ( heat wave outside, so essential).
It was very busy on the night we were there but the duty manager was alert and helpful at all times.
My wife said the DIY laundry was great value.
We did not try the indoor pool , but other families seemed to be having a great time in it.
Breakfast was very good for this type of hotel and the staff ensured that everything was replenished regularly. They also helped some of us to work the equipment!
Well done to the team at HI Express, Alliance

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LlewllynBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I realize that the competition for lodging in Alliance is very limited but don't see the need to price gouge. $159.95 plus tax for a single room would make you think you are in Denver instead of the corner of Nebraska. Look at other options unless you don't mind throwing money away.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HDSlowride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Told us they had one room left when the hotel was half empty. Would not refill the certain breakfast items because it was too close to the end of breakfast and that I was just out of luck. Customer service by all staff was pretty terrible.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Caleb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Alliance, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Dear Caleb H,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the hotel staff may have caused. We will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. Thank you for citing specific concerns that will us improve on overall guest satisfaction.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alliance hotels
0.2 mi away
Alliance Hotel & Suites
Alliance Hotel & Suites
#5 of 6 in Alliance
125 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#3 of 6 in Alliance
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
1st Inn Alliance
1st Inn Alliance
#4 of 6 in Alliance
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
American Inn
American Inn
#6 of 6 in Alliance
52 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Alliance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Alliance

Address: 1420 W 3rd St, Alliance, NE 69301-3128 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Alliance)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Alliance
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Alliance
Price Range: $134 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Alliance 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn Hotel Alliance, Nebraska. We are nestled between Eastern Nebraska and the Black Hills of South Dakota. Enjoy our 100 percent smoke free facility. Our hotel has 60 rooms of which 2 are whirlpool suites and 3 mini-suites, as well as our business suite, that features an 8 ft. conference table. After a long day, come relax in our heated indoor pool and spa. Then in the morning enjoy our fantastic Q Breakfast buffet featuring 60+ items. We have a 24-hour front desk, free local calls, and an elevator. We also offer complimentary free wireless broadband high-speed Internet. Getaway to the Quality Inn Hotel Alliance, Nebraska for a great lodging experience! Our parking lot is large enough to accommodate your RVs, buses, and trucks. We are located within walking distance of many dining, shopping and lounges with Keno. Come stay with us while visiting our historically beautiful downtown, and don't miss the opportunity to drive 3 miles to see 'Carhenge' which has been featured on CNN. There are a number of other attractions while in Alliance, Nebraska such as Dobby's Frontier Town, Carnegie Art Center, Lange Lake, Knight Museum & Sandhills Center, Box Butte Reservoir, Alliance Historical Fountain, Sallows Museum, as Alliance, Nebraska has a lot of history to offer. Sorry, no pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Alliance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alliance Hotel Alliance
Holiday Inn Alliance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing