We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Motel
Nearby Hotels
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$129
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Inn(Alliance)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlelight Inn(Scottsbluff)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
28
16
12
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
16
12
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolin townbed was comfortablethe air conditioningno complaintsmotelrvlaundrywifirates
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 69 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Found this little motel on Tripadviser and was very pleasantly surprised. The lady at the front desk gave us a 10% discount, she kept the pool open an hour later for our young son to swim, and the rooms were nice and big with a good, hot shower. The lady at the front desk made us feel welcome and was very accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the room was nice and cool...a great night's sleep for a fraction of the cost... I would definitely recommend this little motel!

Room Tip: All the rooms were very accessible with parking in front of your door.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We have been traveling from Austin TX to Seattle and wanted to take off the beaten path routes. We saw this motel review and thought we would give it a try. First look when driving in its pretty rough with mostly construction/oil and gas workers staying here. Our room was old but clean with a comfortable bed. I think it's priced pretty high for the age of the room but the other chain hotel is much higher. Very few places to eat in town but that's to be expected in small town Nebraska!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This motel was a wonderful surprise! The rooms are adequate, the amenities sufficient, but the staff! Dixie is a wealth of information and so nice. She did everything she could do to make our stay wonderful - and always with a smile. This motel is quiet and truly a "hidden gem". You won't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: All the rooms would be a good choice.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

CHEAP! Huge rooms, good tv, nice beds and pillows. AC a bit noising. No breakfast or coffee. Fridge and ice. Rating is given wiith the price in mind. Quiete, but we could hear a parked train for about an hour. A mexican restaurant next to the motel, but closed on sundays. Recommende when travelling on route 2

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank EnClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

It has been two years since we stayed here and since then it has gone seriously down hill. It seems to cater to a lot of construction crowd, the front of the hotel is littered with cigarette butts and just dirty. Upon check in even though the girl was very nice and helpful it is very unappealing to pull up and have her sitting outside smoking to put it out right at the door so you get a big whiff of it. The hotel rooms were clean enough but need paint and updating a least a bit. Yes it is cheap but ya get what you pay for.....no breakfast small bathrooms dirty exterior and very little parking, workers coming and going at all hours. Alliance is pretty limited for hotels I wld try to make it not a necessary stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wyospyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews