We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle of Nowhere”
Review of Super 8 Ainsworth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ainsworth
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ainsworth
Reviewed August 2, 2013

OK, our choice of motels was very limited, being in the middle of nowhere. This run down motel, probably need a complete makeover, but when you own the only motel in town I guess you can be a little independent. Rooms were small and stuffy. Breakfast was so-so. Area outside motel was depressing. Not much in restaurants in the area. Next time try driving a little farther.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paule E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ainsworth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 85 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This place is a dump. Check in was frustrating as the clerk didn't speak English. They tried to get me to sign off on the information which didn't match my address or card info. She called her husband who pretty much threw the key at me and pointed down the hall.

the room itself wasn't very clean. The outside of the building smelled like cow manure. The bed was stiff and the pillows limp. the remote didn't turn on the TV.

breakfast was mediocre at best. i'm an avid coffee drinker and ended up pouring mine out. The variety was lacking and there was no fresh fruit.

I would have moved on if I wasn't so exhausted. I didn't enjoy my stay here at all. the price is way too high. I wouldn't pay more than $30 to say here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrathofthepotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

After a long day on the road, we were confronted with very few options for a place to stay. We pulled into this hotel. Only smoking rooms left. Should have gone on the extra 100 miles!! Bed sucked. Was kinda clean. And actually for a smoking room wasn't too terrible. My fault for staying, should have driven on.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joel85
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Super 8 Ainsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ainsworth

Address: 1025 E 4th St, Ainsworth, NE 69210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Ainsworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ainsworth
Price Range: $55 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ainsworth 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ainsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ainsworth
Ainsworth Super 8
Ainsworth Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing