We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting & Rude!”
Review of Super 8 Ainsworth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Ainsworth
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ainsworth
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here to and from Sturgis. NEVER AGAIN! Dead bugs all over the floor, brown drip stains on the walls, brown stains on the ceiling, sheets stained with bright red stubstance, no toilet paper, bathtub (cream) had black dirty floor, black finger smudges on tub handi-cap rail, etc.
Manager blamed us for making it look that way even though we had just got there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieKnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 88 of 88 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

The rooms were disgusting! There was a dark ring of filth around the tub and hair in it.
I cannot imagine why the health department has allowed this establishment to stay open. Disgusting. We stay in many small towns so we are use to the occasional location that may not be as nice as a holiday inn express or hampton, but there is no excuse for not having clean rooms. The staff was not helpful and had poor communication.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flysaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel over Easter. The room we had was disgustingly dirty. I would not walk around in my bare feet. I don't believe the room had been cleaned in quite some time. I am not a terribly picky person but this room was awful!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2007

Either was recently renovated or has a top-notch housekeeping staff, room was very clean and nice. Had all the amenities expected at a modern motel, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank qualuedtke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Ainsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ainsworth

Address: 1025 E 4th St, Ainsworth, NE 69210-1220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Ainsworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ainsworth
Price Range: $69 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ainsworth 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Ainsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ainsworth
Ainsworth Super 8
Ainsworth Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing