We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PIZZA”
Review of Haufbrau

Haufbrau
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Anaconda
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PIZZA”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to get pizza in Anaconda and someone recommended this place. The two pizza's we had were great; the Haufbrau and the afterburner pizza. The afterburner was my favorite, but I love spicy. Also don't let the outside appearance fool you, the food was great and the atmosphere is appropriate for all ages. They have an arcade and a full bar, with both pepsi and coke products, to meet everyone's needs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chunkiedunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Get the pub chips they are great. The fries are really greasy, no seasoning and soggy yuck. I also had a bite of my husbands big stack burger it was Delicious. My meal was not that great I had the salmon BLT and I liked everything but the salmon which was thick, overcooked and extremely fishy. The wait staff is awesome and super friendly. Also there are some fun old school games to play while you wait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redredles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great ruebens and good pizza”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Friendly waitstaff, lots of games for the kids to play while you wait.air hockey, fooseball, and oldschool arcade games.i have ate here a couple dozen times , its always been good.looks like it could use a coat of paint on the exterior of the building, but dont judge this one by the cover.lots of local regular customers for a reason.foods good, cheap, and alot of varied menu items to choose from.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jed7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun Place, Eh food”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Newly remodeled, this long time Anaconda, MT restaurant is lovely. A great place to get together with friends for a cold beverage, however, the food was pretty bad the night we were there. Bring your horseshoes and pitch on the courts just outside the door.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mld_portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“German in name but good American and Italian menu”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

It's been years and years since I last visited Anaconda and the Haufbrau. The place has changed and the menu has improved. Had to try the Haufbrau pizza which had sauerkraut on it. Good mix of micro brews on tap including some local brews. Nice place but it was very quiet on the night I visited although much of Anaconda seems to go quiet after 7 pm.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giddy-up_n_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haufbrau also viewed

 

Been to Haufbrau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing