We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing!!!”

Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
Ranked #6 of 17 things to do in Anaconda
Attraction details
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“relaxing!!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

we were pleasantly surprised to find the hot springs at Fairmont in Anaconda very nice. i havent been there since i was a kid and remembered them to be a bit run down and creepy. well not anymore. the outdoor pools were clean well kept and with various temperatures in diffrent pools. the bar and restraunt was nice with a nice patio. the kids LOVED the waterslide that kept them occupied. we had our RV so we did not stay in the hotel but we stayed at the adjacent Fairmont RV park. the owners werent quite open yet for the season but they were very accomodating and allowed us to stay there anyhow. the facilities were nice, clean and very well kept. we will be back. It was the highlight of our trip. we hit a couple diffrent Montana hot springs on this trip and it was by far the best. the bottom of our list was Quinns Hot Springs in Paradise Montana. It was filthy. see our review under Quinns Hot Springs so you DONT get them mixed up.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tonyandlynndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    15
    15
    6
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Butte, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unfortunately, this would not be a place I would visit again.”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The entire resort with the exception of the golf course seemed run down and shabby. The food was, well lets leave it at NOT SO GOOD. The staff appeared to be in about the same shape as the resort. We had planned to stay three nights with family from out of town, we stayed one and politely bowed out.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hot Springs”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The hotel and restaurant are good (but not the best value) but the pool is absolutely wonderful - both indoor and outdoor hot springs pools.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank IDwahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok for a resort!”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Did not think it was ok to close the bar before 9:45 @ night. Will not return due to that.

Helpful?
1 Thank weeridr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ahhhh!”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The pools were always hot and soothing, it was very clean and the surroundings were beautiful; it was about a 1/2 hour drive away from where we were skiing, but the pools felt so good after a day on the slopes. I wish the ski and stay special was better or they offered a breakfast, but there was coffee in the room and that's a great start. The front desk is extremely friendly and helpful, too.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryMMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairmont Hot Springs Resort also viewed

 

Been to Fairmont Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing