We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food-excellent service!”

Barclay II Supper Club
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Anaconda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Billings
1 review
“Delicious food-excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Best meal I've had in ages. Super friendly, fast service and the steaks were very tender. My husband, three kids and I were staying at the Fairmont Resort for a couple days and this was by far the best meal we are while on vacation. I can't recommend this enough and look forward to returning soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethnmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    28
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Steak in Montana!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We have been here to dine maybe a dozen times over the last several years. If anyone wants to celebrate a birthday, or a special occasion, the request is normally to go to Barclay's. I always have the large sized tenderloin, consistently a fine piece of meat, huge!!, flavorful, tender, cooked just as you ordered it, and it comes with more accompaniments than you will ever eat. What more could you ask for? Oh, a fair price . . . I believe that dinner is 32 or 33 dollars. When in Seattle I frequent the Met Grill and Ruths Crist steak houses downtown. The $60 and $70 plate costs of the higher snooty steak houses have absolutely nothing up on this place. Ok, yes the atmosphere and decor might have been a little more pleasing but that is it!! Everyone loves their meal here, from the crunchy little bread sticks, to the salad, the anti pasta plate, the cheese and salami plate, your main dinner plate, spaghetti and ravioli plate, and a small bowl of ice cream, Barclays feeds you well. Yes, I have had better spaghetti, but I go there for the BEST STEAK IN MONTANA!!! Consistantly great meat. That's Barclay's niche, great steaks. Service is a bit on the slow side, but you have dishes to eat, and I never seem to notice the time here as we are always visiting with friends and family. MAKE RESERVATIONS or be prepared to wait!! They are always busy in the dinner hours. Wife and I will be back, and I could recommend this place to anyone. Say hi when you come in, I'm the guy with the large tenderloin and a smile!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaTourista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not worth it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

ok if you like your food cold spaghetti and ravioli where just warn when served but they give you a clod plate to put them on.they have to many tables for the size of the room.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carl p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Helena, Montana
1 review
“Barclay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Barclay's was a little wait to get seated, but not long. The wait was worth it as the food was excellent, as well as the staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sglanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

just a great place to spend your hard earned money, food is always consistent service is
excellent great value

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barclay II Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Barclay II Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing