We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a treat.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montana Sky Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Montana Sky Lodge
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Deer Lodge, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a treat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Hidden away in the beautiful mountains of Montana surrounded by nature and tranquility hides Sky Lodge. The Inn keepers are wonderful doun to earth people and the accommodations luxurious for this mountainous ruggit getaway. Come and be spoiled in Montana's back country and find peace in its beauty and tranquil surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
20
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We rented the entire lodge for a company retreat, and everything was perfect! The lodge and amenities were first class and Marlene and Bill were the perfect hosts. The lodge has everything you could ask for including a full kitchen, huge spa-like shower, wrap around deck, fire pit and plenty of options for spending time in nature. Marlene made us a gourmet Italian dinner that was quite impressive. Hope to go here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Staci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a recommendation for Sky Lodge in Anaconda, Montana as the place is gorgeous, the people who run it fabulous and the accommodations superb! I have stayed at numerous Bed and Breakfasts over my many years; but, this one ranks as the best! Not only are you made to feel most welcome, but the owners see to your every need with a smile. They are truly special people who display their warmth, concern and caring constantly as they make your stay a most enjoyable experience. I would welcome the opportunity to talk to you about Sky Lodge as you will find no finer place to enjoy life, nor will you discover a more pleasurable venture to unfold the value of being treated royally.
L. Lang – 520-444-5342

Room Tip: Every room is unique and charming - so any and all are WONDERFUL !!! Plus the sheer amount of towels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucille L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Breakfast Quash was excellent. Friendly, lovely people. made the stay a not to be forgot experience. I could sit by the babbling brook for hours in another world far far way from normal daily life. If you want solitude , pease, good conversation this is it.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I recently spent a week at this fabulous lodge. It was so clean and spacious and we really enjoyed the clean mountain air and beautiful surroundings. The food was gourmet and we were impressed by the way we're we're taken such good care of. It's a great place to relax and unwind. We look forward to taking our family there next year. What a great place for a family reunion.
Thanks to Marlene and Bill, we had the best time ever!!
Christie and Tom
Escondido, Ca.

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful. The bed was the most comfortable and luxurious we've ever slept on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had the privilege of staying at Mountain Sky Lodge at the end of our week's vacation in Yellowstone. We felt pampered and well taken care of in this beautiful lodge - the rooms and beds are so comfortable, the food was delicious and the host and hostess (Marlene and Bill) are wonderful conversationalists and so gracious. We had planned to leave early the day we left but couldn't - we wanted to stay longer and enjoy the company and the surroundings. We look forward to going back there again and visiting this magnificent place - and our friends, Marlene and Bill! Such a peaceful setting. We absolutely loved it.

Room Tip: All rooms are cozy and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vernene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

It's unanimous! All 9 of our family members described their stay at Montana Sky Lodge as thee most relaxing, memorable and peaceful get away retreat!! Flying in from all over the United States (Orlando, Chicago, New York City, Atlanta and Coeur d'Alene), we all agreed it was well worth the travel!!

The spacious lodge, nestled high atop the mountain on Tippy Toe Trail was beautiful, clean, bright and cozy. Loved the big windows bringing in the the natural light and beauty of the outdoors. It was the perfect setting for our family to relax and enjoy one another in between local activities:. "Epic" is how my nephews described their day fly fishing and golfing on one of the top 50 courses in the United States!! My husband enjoyed his massage at the Fairmont Hot Springs, while we ladies preferred antique shopping and site seeing in nearby Butte.

Owners, Bill and Marlene offered up their hospitality (with an Italian flair) and were gracious hosts. We felt as though we were treated like family friends in their home. It was so convenient to have Marlene prepare our meals for us at the lodge. We were able to come back from the days activities and share intimate dinners and gourmet breakfasts all together at one big table! The coffee was brewing early every morning and the perfectly timed, family style meals were always delicious and plentiful!

It is obvious that Bill and Marlene have invested themselves in Montana Sky Lodge and truly enjoy doing what they do! The result is a lodge with warmth and personality and a great place to kick back and relax.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaconda
24.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
24.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 14 in Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
24.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
9.1 mi away
Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
3.5 mi away
Hickory House Inn
Hickory House Inn
#2 of 5 in Anaconda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montana Sky Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Sky Lodge

Property: Montana Sky Lodge
Address: 211 Tippy Toe Trl, Anaconda, MT 59711-6210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Anaconda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Anaconda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small and intimate eco-chic retreat offers the luxuries of a mountain get away and the comforts of home. With three levels and six guest rooms, Montana Sky Lodge is comfortable and cozy and offers unparalleled guest service. Montana Sky Lodge has a professional world class kitchen; state of the art range and oven, energy efficient refrigerator, antique restaurant sink, and a stunning granite top center island that seats six. A perfect spot for cooking classes, breakfast, writing, or an informal gathering of friends. There is also a dining area to seat 12 for a more formal dining experience. With the dining table on wheels in case you want to dine in front of the grand fireplace. In the summertime, we will open the sun porch for breakfasts and lazy relaxing. The second level also features two private guestrooms, and a bathroom designed entirely of slate and wood. The third level offers a multi functional great room that can serve as space for board or business meetings, yoga or restorative exercise classes or, as it is now, a meditation space. An outdoor deck for two off of the great room offers one of the best views in the lodge. There are an additional two private guest rooms with private baths located on the third level. The first level is warm and cozy, complete with a theatre and library room, wood burning stove, and a spacious two bedroom private suite with bath. There is a variety of booking options for the Lodge; the choice is yours: Weekly Vacation Rental Bed and Breakfast On Location: Retreat, Training, or Photography Business Venue: Board Meetings, Team Building, Leadership Conferences ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Montana Sky Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montana Sky Lodge Anaconda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing