We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired travelers delight”
Review of Donivan's

Donivan's
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Anaconda
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Description: http://www.dexknows.com/business_profiles/donivan_s-l808189316
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Tired travelers delight”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Wanted a nice home cooked meal. Great food.
Fresh home-made pie.....awesome. Service was
great, servers very friendly and helpful

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    7
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana, Usa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Basic Family Restaurant”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Travelled for three weeks in Montana and the surrounding states. Donivan's was convenient to our location, clean, and the food was reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and the food above average. I would gladly dine at such a local establishment rather than a typical chain. Home town diners are not for everyone, but I would suggest than you give this one a try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaconda, Montana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice older place.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Okay, I'm in trouble. I really liked the place. The food was not extraordinary, but it was good. And the deco was over the top, but comfortable. Those with me were not impressed... but I liked it. I would love to go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mountain_standard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good selection of beers, and genuinely friendly bartenders.
Worth a visit just to take in the splendid mirror behind the bar - reminiscent of something straight out of the old west!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HGML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Don't judge this place by the front decor”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Get the smeltermans half breakfast for the perfect sized meal. Excellent not greasy and the ham reminded me of my days on the ranch, yum! Coffee great, my husband loved the non greasy toast. If you love a good breakfast come here. Also a random place to buy very affordable Montana art

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redredles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donivan's also viewed

 

Been to Donivan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing