We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
Nearby Hotels
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finlen Hotel and Inn(Butte)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
181
131
87
46
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
131
87
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetting zoohot poolsduck pondindoor and outdoor poolshotel guestsopen hourspools are greathot springs resortmontanaloungediscoveryponieshotspringsupgradesconventionmilessnow
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 475 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2010

I would NEVER recommend this place and would rather have slept in my car. The meal was absolutely inedible and after we told the waitress we still had to talk to the manager and he tried to tell us that we were wrong (although he eventually took the entree off our bill). The room was mediocre and we could not wait to leave the next morning. The insult to injury part was the cost- we c ould have stayed in a nice hotel in Paris,France and had a great meal for what this place cost.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank damsel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We chose Fairmont Hot Springs as one of the few "luxury" stops on our camping vacatation. We were quite impressed - the room was very clean, pools were wonderful to soak in, the staff was very friendly and food was great and relatively inexpensive. My 14-yo had never had room service, so we ordered dinner in and the price was surprisingly affordable. We especially enjoyed the staff at the outside pools. Their 350-foot waterslide was so inviting that our whole family ended up sliding (and we are in the over 50 group ;-). Our only regret was not arriving early enough to enjoy the pools for a longer time. We will definitely plan another trip to this great family-friendly resort!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We decided to stay here on our first and last night of our vacation and reserved our rooms 4 months ago so we could be sure to have a place to stay but when we showed up they informed us that they were not going to give us the room we reserved because their manager felt that it wasn't a good idea to have a child in a room with stairs. The attendant claimed they tried to e-mail and call us but I never once received anything from them saying anything about there being a problem (although I did receive 5 copies of the exact same receipt for the rooms over the 4 months) They gave us some trashy little room instead that was overpriced and cramped, If I'd known we were going to have to stay in some Motel 6 type room for 150+ dollars I would have gone down the road to Butte and stayed somewhere they appreciated customers and were willing to do what it takes to make them happy.

Only good thing was the hot pools and the little fenced off area with animals in it for the kids to look at.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SolidRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

We have QI meeting at Fairmont. Every time we are there the staff treats us like family. Rooms are clean and cozy with great views. Food is great and the service is top notch. Pools are wonderful to soak in and let your cares float away.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubyvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

My family and I stayed their in march and it was such an awesome place nice, clean ,big swimming pools, clean dressing rooms, very nice pool staff. The rooms were amazing, clean quite. The restaurant the food was outstanding, evenly priced. The whole resort was quite amazing, I would recommend the resort to anyone. Great place for a family vacation..
Lisa Wilson
Missoula, MT

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews