We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our annual trip for hunting widow's shopping weekend another success!”
Review of Hickory House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hickory House Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Anaconda B&B and Inns
Montana
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Our annual trip for hunting widow's shopping weekend another success!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

A group of us ladies go over during opening day of hunting season to enjoy the unique shopping experiences and the bed and breakfast is the perfect touch for us, as usual. As compared to other b&bs this one has its own unique touches, relaxing and good breakfast - request the pumpkin pancakes - a treat! Location is perfect for walking all around town. Mary Jane is a great hostess, she allows us to be high maintenance, use her kitchen for our late night snacks and accommodates any special requests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    13
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
34
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, MT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for our anniversary weekend, and had a wonderful time! The owner, Mary Jane, was incredibly sweet and hospitable, and the rooms were clean and welcoming. Our vacation weekend was actually mostly in Butte, but it was worth the short commute to Anaconda, to have the pleasure of staying at Hickory House. An added bonus was a phenomenal breakfast of waffles and bacon made fresh by Mary Jane. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather59825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and it was a real pleasure. Very nice old house with a very nice room, clean and comfortable. Our hostess (MaryJane) was wonderful, very nice lady and very friendly. Breakfasts were very good and because I had booked quite awhile in advance but the daily rate had been lowered since then but MaryJane charged us the lower price which shows the type of person that she is. I would recommend staying here whenever you're in the area.

Room Tip: There are 4 rooms individually decorated. We stayed in the Pintler room which in the middle of the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much, and would highly recommend this location. The room was very nice, and very clean. The owner, Mary Jane, went out of her way to make us feel very welcome. Breakfast was excellent and she introduced the other guests during this time. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparhawke2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great house, nice people, perfect location and we can't understand why anybody would choose any of the town's hotels when this is here. I'm getting an error message that I need at least 200 characters... How about : also a yummy breakfast! All for the same price we were quoted at the dingy looking hotels

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leishgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was a great place to stay as a halfway stop between Glacier and Yellowstone. Hickory House is delightful with beautiful furnishings in the lounges and dining room. We were made to feel very welcome, and it was great sitting at breakfast chatting with the other guests. We stayed in the Sister Gilmary room, which was a nice room, however it overlooked a quite untidy side yard which was a little disappointing as the gardens around the the rest of the house were nicely kept.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwanseaZipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary645, Owner at Hickory House Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
i am sorry about the garden, i broke my wrist june 10 and was in a cast for 2 mos, so i had trouble keeping up with the outside work
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

In the area for a family reunion and so delighted that we stayed here. Mary Jane is a wonderful hostess and clearly takes pride in the inn. Lots of nice touches and breakfast was wonderful. Will definitely stay again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaconda
21.5 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
23.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
23.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
3.5 mi away
Montana Sky Lodge
Montana Sky Lodge
#1 of 4 in Anaconda
45 reviews
24.6 mi away
Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hickory House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hickory House Inn

Property: Hickory House Inn
Address: 218 E Park Ave, Anaconda, MT 59711-2341
Location: United States > Montana > Anaconda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Anaconda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hickory House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hickory House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hickory House Inn Montana/Anaconda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing