We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Funky

Stopped here after going to Sturgis. It really is pretty cool. Bit skeptical at first, but we had a... read more

Reviewed May 19, 2018
ladyme1
,
Portland, Maine
A real saloon

They advertise on the building cheap drinks & lousy food! The inside is fascinating with its 1800's... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2017
jodih792
,
Augusta, Georgia
via mobile
Read all 11 reviews
  
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
4
5
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheap drinks lousy food sturgis playboy memorabilia
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2018

Stopped here after going to Sturgis. It really is pretty cool. Bit skeptical at first, but we had a good time.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ladyme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

They advertise on the building cheap drinks & lousy food! The inside is fascinating with its 1800's bar which is beautiful, an array of animals on the wall, including a two headed calf. On the menu they offer appetizers, side orders, sandwiches, breakfast, desserts & of course drinks. It's for sure an interesting stop.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank jodih792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

You can tell it's been there along time still had hitching post , with saw dust on the floor. we were there monday evening aug 7th ( to bad they have topless tuesday so they say the next day)with friends for the Sturgis bike rally been to Sturgis many times but never to this neat place. The girl behind the bar was the pretties girl I seen on the whole trip with a smile to match she's worth the trip alone, (she has posters of her you can buy). I may just skip Sturgis and go there I believe they have camping. If you go their tell them Dub sent you and they'll give you a good seat.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank luvdub2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

I'm a little biased because I live near here but it's a great option if you are driving through and need food. One of the better options for food for quite a while. The food is really good, and not very expensive. Just a fair warning! The bathrooms might not be appropriate for younger kids. The men's has topless woman and the woman's has topless men. Nothing too bad but if that is a problem you may want them to stop at the gas station.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

I seen pictures of the men's restroom and had to check it out. It was worth the stop! Chopper handles, wall paper and hand written signs in the men's bathroom.

Ordered a couple of soda's and got back on the road. It is an attraction, and while it's not fancy, the people are friendly. They did serve food but we didn't eat.

As others have mentioned, if you want to say you've been to Montana this is the place to stop if coming from the SE.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank iowaguntrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews