We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brand new hotel, but well kept”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Ava

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Ava
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ava
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    55
    38
    20
    10
See reviews for
73
15
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cut Off, La
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This motel is 10 years old but looks pretty good. Our room was clean. The air conditioner is the kind that does not run continuously so it was pretty noisy turning off and on. The bed was hard but that was okay with me. Not everyone likes a hard bed though. My biggest problem was how thin the sheets were. Could ALMOST see through them but not quite. We stayed in a non smoking room and it was fine. But when you walked into the hall you could smell smoke immediately. As far as we could tell this is the only motel in town. There is a bed and breakfast but I would definitely be afraid to stay there... The breakfast was nothing special. However they did have yogurt and bananas along with the cold cereal, frozen waffles and bread for toast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed just one night on the way to Bull Shoals. It was a very clean hotel, and the front desk personnel were very friendly. The Breakfast was typical for Super 8, and was plenty for me. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbs713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulberry, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed 2 nights with these nice folks. The rooms were exceptionally clean. Check in was fast and very effecient. The front desk lady was kind and helpful. I can't say enough about the folks that run this house. Wonderful. If you like really , really hard beds you will enjoy sleeping here, I did not like the beds.I guess it is just a personal choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

The front desk workers were very pleasant. The room was basic and clean. The hallway smelled like cigarette smoke but our non smoking room did not smell like smoke. The price was good. The breakfast was also a nice perk. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Ava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ava

Property: Super 8 Ava
Address: 1711 South Jefferson Street, Ava, MO 65608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Ava
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ava 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ava Super Eight
Ava Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing