We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice visit”
Review of Augusta Winery

Augusta Winery
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Baldwin City, Kansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice visit”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

a very knowledgeable and friendly staff. A good place to learn about and taste some really good Missouri wines

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank trailsidedreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    33
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Confusing set up nice atmosphere and good wine.”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

I guess they just opened another building but I felt like we had to go back and forth a lot. Wine tasting at the bottom back to the building up the hill to buy but down to the building at the bottom of the hill to get glasses .. too confusing and disorganized. Nice patio area and good live music.

Helpful?
Thank Artl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AWESOME WINES!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Nothing to get excited about with regard to their tasting room and the setting, but get ready for some AWESOME WINE! I've been blessed to have SEVERAL years of their Norton, with 2002 being spectacular. I freaked out over the screw top but it works...better than the poor quality cork that some wineries use.

Helpful?
Thank DrJ3556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
231 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent Wine in Augusta MO”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This winery has some of the best wines in the Augusta area. The prices are probably the lowest in the area. We love it. There is entertainment during the good weather times of the year. Right in downtown Augusta. Don't miss it. It is unassuming, since the wine tasting are is just a store front. The wine paraphenalia is great and reasonably priced.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sctmster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
197 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“While on the WeinStrasse. . .”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Be sure to stop at the Augusta Winery. It's on the corner in old Augusta. They will let you taste their wines without having to pay; and allow food to be brought in. So, after you decide which is your favorite, buy a bottle, sit outside on the patio under the grape arbor and enjoy with the food from your own picnic basket. They have a number of winning wines but my favorite is their ice wine.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Augusta Winery also viewed

 

Been to Augusta Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing