We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Augusta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 9 Augusta B&B and Inns
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed in the 'Harmonie' Room on the 1st fl. Comfortable bed and nice linens & towels. The oversize claw foot jacuzzi/bathtub was terrific. Very relaxing. Breakfast was excellent each of the three days we stayed. The house and rooms are beautifully decorated and appointed. There was also a nice common sitting area with fireplace, TV, books, magazines, etc. and a pretty patio outside. Our host and hostess Bill and Debbie were gracious and friendly. No hassles at check-in or check-out. Convenient parking at no additional fee. There's a hut tub, which we didn't get around to using. If we had to find something to complain about, there was very little space for stowing toiletries, and no closet or drawers for our clothes. The couple of hooks on the door didn't do it for a three-day stay. Can't say about the other three rooms at this inn. Overall, we enjoyed a lovely stay in Augusta, with beautiful surrounding countryside only about an hour from St. Louis, MO.

Room Tip: If you stay in the 'Harmonie' Room, plan on living mostly out of your suitcase and keeping m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pennsynative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    3
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
66
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

First Class! Beautiful scenery, romantic rooms, Huge Hot tub to end a beautiful day at the wineries w/ 3 other couples. We do this annually! GREAT BREAKFAST! Quiet & Comfy. Thanks Bill & Debbie, we are a wild group and appreciate your hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Redheads70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying again at the Lindenhof when we recently sent our son off to college in St Charles, MO. We booked 2 rooms the night before we checked our son into college. Of course he will have very high expectations of a bed and breakfast from this experience. My husband and I stayed a total of 3 nights and my son just the first night. They have a wonderful huge jacuzzi tub out in the garden area, there is a 2 sided fireplace in the sunroom, one side opens to the sun room, one opens to the garden area. My biggest regret is always that we don't have enough time at the B & B to just relax and enjoy the atmosphere. Of course there are a ton of wineries nearby and the Katy trail is probably 5 blocks away. You are just 25 miles out of St Charles and less than that to Chesterfield. The breakfasts were amazing as always and of course Debbie and Bill are always the best host and hostess, very helpful with what is available on what days nearby. They referred us out to a dinner at a winery nearby that was available only on Wednesday nights. Love staying here again....Will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CRNAvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage Beach, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wie and I have visited many bed and breakfasts in our fifteen years of marriage. However, we have never visited one that was as wonderful as this hidden gem. The hosts spare nothing to ensure their guests are more than comfortable. Not only are the rooms perfectly decorated, the champagne baths are to die for. They are oversized (6'x3.5') jetted clawfoot tubs that keep the room authentic to the time period!!! There is also an outside hot tub that sits amongst a beautiful garden courtyard. To top it off, their breakfasts are unmatched ANYWHERE!! Bill's world famous bacon and Debbie's white chocolate and cream cheese filled croissants that literally melt in your mouth like cotton candy has my mouth watering as I gratefully write this review! The only negative to staying there is leaving. As my wife and I left there, we felt as if we were leaving our family that we hadn't seen for years. I look forward to visiting our new family as soon as we can get away for another weekend!! God Bless Bill and Debbie!!
Ryan & Traci Neal

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We came to the area to ride bikes on the Katy Trail and to find a peaceful, relaxing, comfortable place to stay with lots of ambiance. We found what we were looking for and more at Lindenhof. Our accomodations were excellent. The breakfast was out of this world. And the Innkeepers, Debbie & Bill ,offered us gracious hospitality beyond our expectations. Consequently we plan to return next year and bring several friends with us to enjoy the delights of Lindenhof, the bike trail and some of Missouri's best wine country.

Room Tip: "Clara's Room" worked for us!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed stayed at the Lindenhof B&B while on a driving tour of the USA and enjoyed a relaxed and memorable two days in this delightful area of Missoorie. Everything was of an excellent standard; our room was delightful with antique furniture and comfortable bed and the the main room was ideal for relaxing with home made cakes and drinks available. Breakfast was exceptionally good and Debbie is obviously well known for this - several people we spoke to in the village mentioned the Lindenhof's amazing breakfasts. We appreciated the friendliness of our hosts and their advice and information about the places we were going to visit. If you are in this area don't miss the Lindenhof!

Room Tip: All rooms are attractive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank greenbank54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our 20th anniversary when we stayed at the Lindenhof B&B recently. It was our first experience with B&B's and what a pleasant one it was! The stone fireplace in the main room makes for a romantic and beautiful place to sit and enjoy a relaxing evening in front of the fire. The rooms are all clean and the atmosphere very inviting. Bill and Debbie are ready with recommendations for food or attractions in the area and they are kind, and very welcoming while offering great customer service. One of the highlights of our experience was the private jacuzzi/bath tub in the Artist's room, it was fantastic! Homemade cookies, homemade bread with fresh butter, and wonderful breakfast, made for an unforgettable experience! Highly recommend Lindenhof B&B in Augusta MO.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rebeca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
20.1 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
58 reviews
7.1 mi away
Super 8 Washington
Super 8 Washington
#2 of 3 in Washington
294 reviews
7.4 mi away
DeBourge Guesthouse
DeBourge Guesthouse
#1 of 5 in Washington
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5596 Walnut Street, Augusta, MO 63332
Location: United States > Missouri > Augusta
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lindenhof Bed and Breakfast is located in the Town of Augusta, Missouri, in Missouri Wine Country and along the Katy Trail. Several wineries, a microbrewery, a spa, shops and restaurants are within walking distance. We offer 4 guest rooms, each unique in decor, and all with private baths and queen sized beds. Lush gardens, a hot tub, a sunroom with native stone indoor fireplace, and patio with native stone outdoor fireplace are some of the amenities we provide. We also offer a full breakfast, featuring items like Spinach Gruyere Quiche, apple dumplings, White Chocolate French Toast, Lime and Honey Watermelon slices and other items, which is served in our sunroom. Free WiFi, snack and beverage area, television are also available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lindenhof Hotel Augusta
Lindenhof b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing