We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seebockenhotel Zum Weissen Hirschen
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in St. Wolfgang
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great value and location!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Nice hotel in the centre of St Wolfgang, with access to the sea. Nice staff and a clean quiet room. A great breakfast, with an outdoor sitting by the sea. And the price was good. The only minus, is that you have to park your car ten minutes away. Parking is included.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth_Norway_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    19
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
81
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Located in the centre of St. Wolfgang beside the famous "Das Weisse Rössl" with direct access to the lake via a small private beach. Staff and owners were very friendly. Breakfast is austrian four stars standard plus they serve espresso and cappuchino free of charge. Rooms and facilities are a little bit better than you would expect from an austrian four stars. You find fresh fruits and toiletries in your room.

The private access to the lake consists of a small lawn with about 6 or 8 loungers. Although the hotel was fully booked during our stay we always found a place to lay down there. I very much apreciated that they serve drinks there so having your well deserved cold beer after a long day of hinking is a joy.

The hotel restaurant is located on a terrace directly at the lake with a wonderful view. They offer traditional austrian dishes and local fresh fish of superb quality for an average price.

I would definately recommend this hotel to everyone looking for some relaxing days at the lake.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
294 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We've just returned home after a two week trip through Austria by car. We stayed in five different hotels in small lakeside towns (all highly recommended on TA) and our consensus opinion is that Hotel Zum Weissen Hirschen in St. Wolfgang was our favorite by a wide margin. It's a fabulous hotel located in one of the most charming towns imaginable. Centrally located but quiet at night, extremely courteous staff, magnificent breakfast, comfortable room and a round queen size bed! Perfection! We were traveling with a small well-behaved dog and it was no problem bringing her with us at breakfast. We only stayed here two nights but wished it had been a whole week! We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mascalzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very good location, in the middle of town, although very quiet. Superb view from balcony. Very polite and efficient staff. The room is very nice and modern. No aircondition though, but you can open the window without a problem.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLVIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Super location in the heart of the city. This hotel has his own little beach, restourant in the garden with delicious austrian cusine. Some rooms on the first floor have their own terraces. The rooms are very clean and cosy. And the staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is highly recommended for young couples and families with children.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olesya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed three nights, the location is superb right next to the lake and the overall impression very good. Our room on the first floor faced the lake although the view was largely obscured by trees so if want a better view get a higher room. Breakfasts were good and the terrace a wonderful place for lunch. Parking is at the multistory car park at the end of the village although you can drive to the hotel to leave the luggage. A high standard of decor and cleanliness with good service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolOmsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
303 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Two nights here,a room with and balcony and stunning view over St Wolfgansee lake. Check in was efficient and friendly a good explaination of the hotel facilities and surrounding areas. Room was large and immaculate, the round bed was very comfortable! The hotels resturant offers seating inside and a lovely outdoor seating area next to the lake- the food here is excellent.
Customer service at this hotel is excellent. There are some beautiful walks that you can undertake from the hotel and a trip on the lake is worthwhile- some stunning scenery.
Recommend a stay here if you wish to have a relaxing break.

Room Tip: Suggest a lake side room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tasannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Wolfgang hotels
0.0 mi away
Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cortisen am See
Hotel Cortisen am See
#2 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seevilla Wolfgangsee
Seevilla Wolfgangsee
#5 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Peter
Hotel Peter
#8 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee
Hotel Furian am Wolfgangsee
#7 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Seehang
Hotel Restaurant Seehang
#12 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seebockenhotel Zum Weissen Hirschen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seebockenhotel Zum Weissen Hirschen

Property: Seebockenhotel Zum Weissen Hirschen
Address: Markt 73, St. Wolfgang 5360, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Upper Austria > St. Wolfgang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in St. Wolfgang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seebockenhotel Zum Weissen Hirschen 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Austria, in the midst of one of the most beautiful regions, on the shores of Lake Wolfgang you find the "SEEBOCKENHOTEL ZUM WEISSEN HIRSCHEN".>It is still an insider tip - small but special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Seebockenhotel Zum Weissen Hirschen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing